We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Feel pampered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Grand Aspen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feel pampered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff here treat you with much care.
Amenities are first class-from the kitchen to the bath and showers. In fact, there were so many shower heads that my husband said it was like being in a car wash!!
Location is perfect to get around Aspen.
A wonderful time to come and enjoy fall colors.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgiaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    33
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
51
77
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We enjoyed two nights a this hotel during the recent pro cycle challenge. Location is ideal to downtown Aspen. We were able to walk to multiple restaurants and enjoyed easy access to bike trail on south side of town. The room was small but very nice. Beautiful wood floors, exceptional mattress, wonderful tub and shower. The service was exceptional. Nice pool and hot tubs. Next time I would request room on inner aspect of hotel overlooking pool. Only complaint would be the free breakfast, picked over and not great quality.

Room Tip: Inner room near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Hyatt Grand Aspen is a home away from home. The condos are large and very nicely decorated. The staff goes beyond the call of duty. Nice continental breakfast served daily. Located within easy walk to town. The Hyatt also offers a free shuttle. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed at the Grand Hyatt in June and then again in July of 2012. The property is very well maintained and the front door/valet staff are incredibly nice and helpful. The location is perfect - right across from the town square, and about 100 yards to the gondola at the bottom of Ajax mountain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in a ground floor unit (7b) rented directly from the owner of the week. This is a very nice property, but it lacks some of the amenities of similar properties. We had just left The Ritz Carlton in Beaver Creek, and the biggest difference was the hospitality bar. There were no cookies in the afternoons, no coffee, no flavored water, no hot chocolate. Staff is friendly but seem to be a little short staffed. There is a basic continental breakfast.
The unit was beautiful, if a little over furnished, meaning crowded. There was a combo washer dryer unit that two different maintenance people were not able to help us figure out how to work it. This unit has a wonderful patio that opens onto the area where the fire pit is at night and in the morning people sit out and take advantage of the continental breakfast. Very very nice.
Location is superb. One block from Wagner park and one block from the Gondola.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

rented a two bedroom fractional ownership condo for three nights through VRBO over July 4th weekend. It was spacious, luxurious, invoking relaxation, beauty, appreciation. wonderful room service, clean, central to everything. Friendly service and although it may not look or have all the amenities of a very very upscale property such as the St Regis or the Little Nell - I will say i walked into both of the above, the St Regis was truly beautiful, and the Little Nell was truly pretentious. My point is that it was cozy, warm smaller property and very inviting and homey. When we return, we will stay there once again. The gym is small but more than adequate, the pool is like lal others the two hot tubs were lovely and the firepit area was cozy and wonderful. We enjoyed every moment there. Couldnt ask for a better location.

Room Tip: we happened to have a room on the first floor right out side the fire pit area - it was perfect - yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlygilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
246 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Here's the deal -- Aspen in season is VERY expensive. The Hyatt is right in the center of eveything. It pales a bit compared to the St Regis, the Little Nell and The Jerome -- but it's less expensive than the others and the location is great.
The pool is beautiful and the staff friendly. They should brush up on area restaurants -- we provided them with a couple late night spots for dinner that they weren't aware of, which isn't a good thing since they don't have a restaurant and there are 9:30 p.m. and 10:30 p.m. arrivals into Aspen.

Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel allows you to look out on the town -- very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaj2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Grand Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Grand Aspen

Property: Hyatt Grand Aspen
Address: 415 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1809
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#8 Family Hotel in Aspen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Grand Aspen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Grand Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Aspen Hotel Aspen
Hyatt Aspen
Aspen Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing