We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$360
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gant(Aspen)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
197
36
9
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
36
9
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviking appliancesfire pittime sharesteam showertwice daily maid serviceskating rinkworld class shoppingajax gondolastudio roomtop of the lineski shophouse keepingfirst class all the waycontinental breakfastin townresidence clublocation is ideal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 251 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We are Hyatt Vacation Club owners and stayed at the Grand Aspen for a week for the first time. We loved the hotel and thought the staff was very attentive and the hotel well maintained. The concierge's desk was maintained from 8:00 am - 8:00 pm each day and was very helpful with questions and reservations. Having to valet park was inconvenient but the service was excellent and we never waited for our car.We were particularly appreciative of the continental breakfast each morning as we were staying in a lock off studio room. Not sure I would recommend the studio as it had no seating area and the mini kitchen (sink, microwave, small refridgerator) area ran parallel to and about 2 feet away from the bed. Only one functional bed light so reading in the morning or evening was impossible. There was no room for chairs or table other than the bed end tables. We were always looking for places to put things. The bathroom was massive, but the high tub sides were very dangerous to negotiate getting in and out. After 6 nights we were rather claustaphobic and glad to check out even though we enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Loved the room - clean, comfortable, large, well appointed, good natural lighting - it felt great from the moment we walked into the room. The service was equally great - from check-in to concierge services to check-out. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmeyernos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I am a Hyatt Vacation Club owner, but this property is not typical. Street level studio assigned was like small dark cave with passers-by peering in window. No easy chair. Conceirge desk often unattended. GREAT center city, but skimpy continental breakfast, housekeeping totally no-showed one day (and no, "do not disturb" sign was not the problem), and too many "I don't knows" from staff to simple inquiries...e.g. Can I get a little plastic laundery bag?". "Where is the ice machine?". No bar service until 5pm; no bar menu.

Room Tip: Be an ASPEN Hyatt owner or Expect Nothing! Not your usual HVC graciousness. No schedulued activities for kids.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

As Hyatt Vacation Club members, we've stayed at this property about 6 times over the past 6 years, mostly in the summer, including twice this summer. Aspen is great fun during the summer with many things to do and the Hyatt is a good choice if you want a high quality, conveniently located hotel with top notch amenities, including kitchen facilities.
That being said, a few things should be pointed out to those unfamiliar with the property. First, for some inexplicable reason, no two units at the property are identical. On several occasions, we have had fabulous accommodations and at other times been in a dark, small studio. During our most recent stay we were given a very odd unit where the bedroom and bathroom were down a flight of curving stairs while the living area and kitchen were on the level you entered. Not the most desirable layout. But it was quiet and, as has always been the case, extremely clean and well maintained. My point in mentioning this is that when you book a studio or a one, two, or three bedroom unit you are never quite sure what it is you will be getting when you check-in. You may luck out and have a spacious suite with a beautiful view or you may be relegated to a smaller, dark unit or one that faces out to the street where you can hear more town noise. However, in any case the furnishings and appliances are high quality and the amenities (flat screen TVs, granite counters, jacuzzi tubs, stainless steel appliances) are top notch. You will not be roughing it if you stay here!
I do agree with other reviewers though who note that the breakfast provided is meager, unimaginative, and not particularly healthy. We have pretty much decided to forego it and instead use our kitchen for that meal, especially since the kitchens in the units with separate bedrooms come with a terrific coffee and cappuccino maker. We have also found the air conditioning problematic. Not only does it blow directly at you in bed but it is difficult to find a comfortable temperature, especially when it's warm outside and you are under a down comforter!
Despite these minor annoyances, we've come to feel quite comfortable here, particularly because so many of the staff have been at the property for a number of years and for the most part they are consistently very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Sheri, the concierge, is extremely helpful and always greets guests with a cherry smile. She's offered great recommendations and is very knowledgeable about the town and area. Roger, the assistant general manager, and Gabe, one of the front desk supervisors, are also great Hyatt representatives. If a destination is too far, the valet staff will cheerfully drive you there in one of the hotel's vehicles. The friendly staff definitely makes a difference even when the resort is in a beautiful setting like Aspen!

Room Tip: Try calling the hotel in advance of your stay and explain what type of room you'd like. It can help secure you a more desirable unit.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RockyMountaintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in July for our first summer stay in Aspen. This hotel is in a great location, being within a block or two of the gondola, bus center, miniature golf (ice skating in winter), and tons of restaurants and shopping. Aspen was gorgeous, the weather perfect and the hotel is extremely well done. We reserved a Studio room, which was basically the size of a hotel room. It can be combined with a one bedroom unit to make a two bedroom unit. The room had a flat screen TV above a gas fireplace, small refrigerator, wet bar and other nice accompaniments. The bathroom had a small flat screen TV, nice tile work, great shower, separate tub, two sinks and of course a toilet. Maid service was great including evening turn-down service. There is a bar that is open in the evening (3PM in the winter and 5PM in the summer) with reasonably priced glasses of wines. As the Hyatt website shows, there is a $25 resort fee, but this covers breakfast, wireless internet, and other features including incredibly nice valets who would drive us anywhere in town (and I think they would pick you up and drop you off at the airport if desired).

My only small complaints are as follows:
The room was very dark. The lights just didn't seem to do the trick and the nicely appointed dark wood in the room added to the "dark" feel to the room.
The breakfast is bear-bones. For being in such a health-conscious town as Aspen, the breakfast consisted of pastries, coffee, yogurt, apples and oranges. We were disappointed that not only was it not a hot breakfast on par with many Hampton or Comfort inns, but the fact there was no sliced fruit nor even bananas show that the effort in providing a decent breakfast just hasn't been made.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalsemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews