We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Do in Aspen”
Review of Segway Aspen

Segway Aspen
Ranked #8 of 20 Tours in Aspen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Relaxing and beautifully scenic Aspen Segway tours. Segway tours are available morning, afternoon, and evenings. Advanced off-road tours and Beginner tours available. Must be 14 years of age or older.
Aledo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must Do in Aspen”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Everyone needs to experience the Segway tour in Aspen. This was the first time for my wife and I to ride a segway and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Matt, our guide, was very personable and knowledgeable. While the tour would have been fun regardless, Matt made it that much more enjoyable. After he got us trained up, we took to the streets of Aspen and were able to see parts of the town we hadn't previously seen. He took us up the mountain for some of the best views of Aspen we had on our trip. If you have several free hours while in Aspen or Snowmass, take the time for this tour. It is a great way to see Aspen. We can't wait to do this again this summer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank brett t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the best activities in Aspen”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This was a great activity for our group of 50ish women. We saw some fabulous views and fabulous real estate during our hour tour. Our guide couldn't have been more engaging and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tkrcbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Crazy Fun”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I can't say enough how much fun it was to ride a segway for the first time. Matt was our guide and took me and a buddy through aspen. He was a good trainer, a good guide, and generally fun to be around. We were looking for something to get our adrenalin running and the segway ride was the boost of fun we were looking for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristokerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamico, Wisconsin
1 review
“This was a highlight”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a great way to see Aspen and the mountains around it. We took our 3 teenage boys and they loved it. Matt was a great guide. He was patient, made sure it was safe and lots of fun. We were able to go up into the mountains and see some of the beautiful homes up close while seeing the natural beauty that surrounds Aspen. This was one of the highlights of our trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“O heck yes!!! We loved it!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Across the street from the gondola ticket booths in Aspen and down some stairs you will find a ski shop that also operates as Aspen Segway in the summer. I talked to Matt who was super nice and arranged our Segway venture. It was a great two hour experience and I was very happy that we did it. I have done Segway tours in Wash DC, San Fran, and San Antonio. This was different because the segways used here have large tires like and ATV would have. We went HIGH up into the mountains on paved, dirt and gravel roads. We passed huge homes as we went up the mountain side. The weather was great the views were spectacular and Matt was very friendly and a terrific guide. We went on the advanced tour but it wasn't hard just FUN!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dcwies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Segway Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing