We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prospect

Prospect
Reserve with OpenTable
Prospect is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 160 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street and Mill
Transit: Let RFTA take you right to our front door! Take the bus and exit at the Main Street stop either in front of Paepke Park or at the corner of Main and Gallena.
Description: Aspen's newest introduction to its renowned restaurant scene is Prospect, a modern American bistro that honors the town's rich mining history with hearty and diverse American dishes that are meant to be shared. Executive Chef Rob Zack reintroduces classic favorites with a flare. Contemporary techniques are complimented by culinary traditions that reflect a sense of place.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Atmosphere could be more romantic and lighting could be lower creating more relaxed romantic atmosphere rather than a cafeteria feeling. Food however is excellent with lovely combinations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SparkleMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    19
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2013 Christmas Eve dinner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

For $125 per person, it's reasonable to expect that dinner would be good. Not at the Jerome. The food was AWFUL!!! The bread was dry, the prawns were mealy and inedible, and the John Dory was flavorless and the consistency of an overdone fish stick. I'm not sure though if the food was worse than the service. Both were beyond TERRIBLE.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjt20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We got the small plates at $22 each. They would not have been enough to eat alone but we had lots of bread plus our condo had cookies so with all that we were full. Otherwise entrees are $40 and $50 each with no salad. It's all about the atmosphere. Service was excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Loved the homemade croissants. Great bacon and eggs. Service was outstanding and detail oriented. Clean, beautiful decor to match the fabulous hotel.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sondra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Expensive Burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife enjoyed sharing this $20 burger and fries on the courtyard tables next to the hotel at lunch time. I had a beer and my wife had a glass of iced tea. The burger was delicious and came with grilled onions and cheese. The jalapeno corn bread was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcitybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prospect also viewed

 

Been to Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing