We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Cache Cache”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cache Cache

Cache Cache
Ranked #31 of 160 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Loved Cache Cache”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a great time at Cache Cache. I ordered the Chicken because I didn't want to order something that anyone else ordered. It had really good flavor but was dry. The pommes frites made up for it though! Our waiter suggested the Rack of Lamb and that seemed to be the winner at the table even with those that didn't think they liked lamb. Most important though was the peach crisp with vanilla bean ice cream. It was served right out of the oven in a copper pan and should not be missed. Seriously, save room for dessert and order the crisp! We had a table on the patio and stayed for over 3 hours but never felt rushed. The service was absolutely perfect - It is rare to find a restaurant that doesn't take away plates of individuals before everyone at the table is done eating but at Cache Cache they wait until everyone is done and even asked us if it was ok to clear. We absolutely will return when in Aspen.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Titan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    54
    25
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Aspen!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

From the moment we entered the ambiance created by the lighting exuded class. The glass wall wine display, with back lit blue lighting, is a sight to behold.

Cache Cache service was impeccable. The food excellent. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly, outgoing, and helpful to offer local insider tips to us.

The wine Sommelier especially took time with us. His knowledge of his extensive collection is second to none....truly an experience.

Thank you for the special evening!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara
Level Contributor
157 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“End of an era....”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have always considered cache cache one of the best places in town. Unfortunately, those days are over and they are relying on their old reputation with no regards for service, curtesy and now even quality food. After the waiter took our initial order we never saw him again. Our first course of salads took about 45 minutes. The situation was the same for the tables around us as everyone was talking about how poor the service has gotten at cache cache. The quality of food is no where near was it used to be. Not sure if that could be bc our was sitting in the window for an hour or if they simply don't care anymore. Had to track down management to get our check. Just before we left management did come over to speak with the table next to us who was voicing their complaints. The managers general attitude was that her customers were lucky to even be eating there and that they should not be complaining. We honestly couldn't believe what we were hearing! After sharing our experience with friends in town we have learned that just about everyone is having the same experience and this attitude is commonplace. Bottom line, the days of excellent food and gracious service have been replaced with attitude and no delivery. We will not be returning and suggest you don't waste your time and money either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank 1995sb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredibly poor service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The service at Cache Cache in Aspen was one of the worst dining experiences I have ever had. I was ignored at dinner, and then when I discussed my concerns with the manager he was argumentative and told me that's the way they did business.

I advise avoiding Cache Cache at all costs.

The rest of my trip to Aspen was delightful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank CaedmonSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Noisy Patio Dining - good food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant shares a patio with another restaurant and it is very noisy, almost impossible to carry on a conversation. The food is good, but like European servings . . . very small and very pricey. I think this is just typically Aspen: Pretentious and overpriced! But again, this is what you expect from this city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShouldbeaBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cache Cache also viewed

 

Been to Cache Cache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing