We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Desserts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnie's Restaurant

Bonnie's Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 161 Restaurants in Aspen
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The bakery ladies were awesome and made great desserts. The fresh artichoke was also awesome. The best on mountain dining.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tziarnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
135 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great healthy salad and soup options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Much more variety than the usual ski mountain food, green/grain/salmon salads, several soups each day. Go early or late or there may be no seats. Outdoor area get great sun and views of Ajax.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SALADS!!!! and pie :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Today, I went to Bonnie's for the first time. The salad bar was incredible! The kale salad and the mozzarella tomato was incredible! The strawberry rhubarb pie was very tasty with some of the best crust I have ever had. I would HIGHLY recommend going to this lovely family owned restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brautwurst....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Besides the Apple Strudel try the Brautwurst & kraut .....excellent !!! Service is always good and food is of a good quality.

Helpful?
Thank GeoffB_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
190 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Coffee and lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stooped for morning coffee and I had one of the Orange Muffins excellent , the coffee actually had some body to it! Decided we liked the place and would drop by for late lunch. Too much snow and to cold to sit outside, inside was busy but still places to sit and it was winding down as most people had lunch, we liked the atmosphere of the place hence going back, I had the philly steak and Mrs the chilly both were good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank varney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonnie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing