We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and delicious drinks!”
Review of Pacifica Seafood Brasserie - CLOSED

Pacifica Seafood Brasserie
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious drinks!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of joining in on happy hour last weekend. It was great! Our bartender, Alexis is a rockstar!!! The appetizers were well prepared, and the man making the cold apps behind the bar was just a sweetheart! We liked the experience so much we all went back for a night cap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kuller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relax and have a pick-me-up lunch”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our group stopped in twice during the week for lunch. Great view onto a huge Aspen city park, great appetizers and salads. Reasonably priced for being in the center of the action. Try the very lightly fried calamari and divine fish tacos! Plus great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jgsmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Top 5 in Aspen.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great restaurant. Food and staff impeccable. Lance cloud and Camilla made amazing salads while Alexis and Ryan were great at the bar. I ended eating here daily while in Aspen!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food excellent...”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Sole and halibut ceviche were amazing. Sit at the bar and watch them prepare your food. Bartender wasn't my favorite but no big deal. Beer had a lot of head on it. Lance clouds, a new chef there was preparing the raw dishes in front of us and was super nice. He explained what he was making and when we got our dish from him it was excellent. Hopefully he stays there for a while cuz we will be back because of him!! Only complaint is we watched another chef who was making our sole talk on his cell phone while he cooked it. Pretty bad image for the restaurant I think, even though the sole was delicious. Probably the best I have had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaydic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great outdoor seating next to a park (for kids)”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The food, drinks, and overall vibe are all decidedly for high volume tourists, but the reason why it is outstanding is the location- if you want to sit and watch (and enjoy a cocktail) while your friend's little one is on the elephant/molar looking climbing apparatus in its park, it's fabulous! Nice combination of good food, good martinis, and outdoor seating with a great view of the mountain, it's a fantastic option. Had I been just with adults, the noise from the park probably would have been distracting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TA209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifica Seafood Brasserie also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing