We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit in vail”
Review of Pinons Restaurant

Pinons Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pinons Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 160 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A must visit in vail”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This was by far the best food & service we experienced in Vail, we were told by our concierge that it was an old aspen fav and it didn't disappoint!
The short rib soup entree and veal cutlet & lamb rack mains were a stand out...dessert menu looked amazing but we were too full!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJLJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    55
    27
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very creative chef. They have a huge variety of foods. It has a very cozy atmosphere, also a great place for dates/date night.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tokyowife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We booked a month in advance but, when we arrived, we had to wait 20 minutes for our table; no one apologized for this.
The food has been served 50 minutes after our order; despite our second complaint no one apologized for this.
To be honest, my course (Pan Seared Buffalo Tenderloin $ 48) wasn't so good like the expectations (was asked to be cooked as medium, but it came extremely well done).
Service was not particularly attentive.
I would have expected more from a such level restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great food, I had the veal chop it was excellent. Also loved the dessert nutella banana pie. We also had the lamb chops which was a hit

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Visit Pinons for an Amazing Meal!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Fried Oyster appetizer with caviar was to die for! My wife ordered the Freddy salad and raved about for the remainder of our trip. The atmosphere was fantastic, we sat in the bar area for dinner and ended up staying for hours. If you are visiting Aspen, Pinons is a must!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pinons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing