We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great local spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Annie's Eating House - CLOSED

Little Annie's Eating House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great local spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place is great. Beer and a shot for $4, how can it be wrong?! Good American menu and one of the last local-feel places in town amongst all the fancy new eateries that seem to be taking over. Dine in the bar area or in the dining room. But be aware of strict rules about parties being seated together at once during busy times in the dining room. This place gets busy and they have no need to wait on you (no matter how much cash you flash!). Cheesecake isn't so hot, but they have some other good desserts. And the mains are huge, so maybe plan on being there a little while to leave space for it all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aspensamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    168
    54
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place to visit - great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Wasn't sure where to go for dinner with two kids so just popped in as it looked casual and the menu looked varied enough for all of us. What a nice surprise! It was really good - food was excellent - best Reuben sandwich I ever remember having!! All of us loved our meals - ribs and roast chicken, fish, pasta... would highly recommend!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianadonnelly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Local flavor joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stopped in for a couple of beers on a snowy Saturday afternoon.
We didn't eat so i cannot rate the food.
We had a good tone.
The staff was friendly & efficient.
The beer was cold.
The crowd was friendly.
All around fun place...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Aspen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

After 44 years in Aspen, this place still boasts about the best burger in town and its true! We needed substinance and this delivered perfecty. It's nice to see an old resturant surving and seeing loyal locals eating here. Great place for food and beer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Interior is a bit on the dark side but the food makes up for it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The owner of the Tyrolean Lodge suggested Little Annie's eating hosue as one of three place to eat in Aspen (the other two were Finbarrs' Irish Pub and Hickory House). A skiing buddy and I went there on our last evening in Aspen after returning from a day of cruising in Snowmass.

A decent selection of draft beer was available, after two pale-ale days I went for a local amber ale this time - Excellent again like almost all micro-brewerie beer in the US...a very stark contrast to the bland mass produced beers like Buds and Milller...

We both went for the BBQ Beef as a main - Which proved to be a very good choice: A huge amount of tender meat with just the right amount of the excellent BBQ sauce. The fries that came with it were equally great - Hot and crunchy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muh-Sagt-Die-Kuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Annie's Eating House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing