We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Brunch!”
Review of Main Street Bakery & Cafe - CLOSED

Main Street Bakery & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
south carolina
Level Contributor
520 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Charming old main street location. Old and rustic. Lovely outdoor seating! This place was quite busy as it was the place to go before viewing the 4th of July parade. Our wait time was not too bad and worth the wait. Excellent brunch! They do stop serving breakfast at 11:00, at least on the day we were there. Wonderful omelet, grits( yes grits in Colorado) and wheat toast. Highly recommend this lovely hot spot!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    106
    23
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great omlettes, friendly staff, reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Definitely worth trying. Prices were reasonable and the food was very good. Worth it!
Nice outdoor seating area too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whereugoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch in Aspen”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stopped here randomly for lunch and was pleasantly surprised. Food was good and not overpriced. Service was good. Finding parking was a bit of a problem but the restaurant was fine. It was busy when we were there but the staff handled it well. I had a soup that was excellent but can't remember, seemed like a sweet potato possibly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“yummy local breakfast eatery”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Absolutely everything on the menu is fabulous - visiting the Main Street Bakery you'll enjoy a local breakfast outing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZGSkiGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
462 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Perfect for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place is just right for a casual breakfast or lunch. We have eaten all over Aspen during many visits over a number of years. We keep coming back to Main Street whenever we want something that is simple and just good. The outside table in the summer are a treat. The cupcakes are really good and far too tempting. The staff are welcoming. A sign on the wall says that visitors will be treated just as warmly as locals. That says a lot and, based on our experience, is true. The place also is next door to a great bookstore. What more could you ask for? Check it out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoGuy634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing