We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find in Aspen”
Review of Above the Salt - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Above the Salt
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hyman Ave.
Description: this is a pretty new place.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
184 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Find in Aspen”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stopped here for drinks and appetizers recently, and was impressed with the quality of the food. It is a small place, but very cozy and friendly. Good value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“So so”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Poor service and made the server made us feel bad about being the last table of the night. Great food and wine!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sadielee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Dinner in Aspen”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

First time to Above the Salt in Aspen and highly recommend. Great menu with many options. Make sure to save room for desert.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

this place is slowly becoming my favorite spot in town. we dined there NYE and we had our best meal yet. Calamari & and Scallop apps are my favorite. the rack of lamb special was the best lamb i have ever tasted. would like to see some improvement on the wine list though.being a local i think this place is the best bang for your buck.we also love setting at the bar and having pizzas. dont leave without trying the banana semi freddo....yummy

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigdawg249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Loved the pastas, great fried oysters and the roasted garlic soup was something I haven't seen before. Had the budino and ice creams for dessert, a must have before you leave.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Above the Salt also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing