We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Aspen
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fun alpine experience in a winter wonderland”

French Alpine Bistro - Creperie du Village
Ranked #1 of 158 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $46
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Aspen Restaurant Recipient of Multiple Accolades La Crêperie du Village Recognized Nationally Cosmopolitan culinary connoisseurs searching for the elusive triad of a successful dining experience: excellent food and romantic atmosphere. The French and Austrian owners have poured their hearts and souls into creating an atmosphere that is best described in one German word: gemütlich. The carefully chosen artifacts and candlelight combine to make this the perfect place for a romantic rendezvous, intimate rehearsal dinner or wedding party. According to co-owner Karin Derly, "We envisioned this as a place for people to create happy, lasting memories." Many many satisfied customers from around the world agree that La Crêperie du Village is a charming hideaway, surrounded by the Rocky Mountains, for lovers to share an intimate meal.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service and food were excellent. The ambience was unique and fun. Drinks were also very tasty. A great place to experience fondue outside of the Alps.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank christinemC8527TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,008)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020

Visit this popular restaurant yesterday which was busy and had a nice decor. We had a "raclette" and were expecting a traditional one but were presented with a table-top raclette grill with mediocre cheese. We also had a cheese fondue which was only ok. Not planning to come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarceloNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

This restaurant is tucked away downstairs, and once down there you are immediately transported to NYC or Paris. We went there for lunch during new years week so it was jam packed and not much wiggle room, but a great apres ski or lunch venue. The French onion soup was authentic and delicious, the croque monsieur was a bit on the dry side, but not bad. We also split a kaiser schnitzel Caesar salad, healthy portion of pork loin, but again on the dry side. We got an extra side of dressing.
We were there with our 2 year old, not a child friendly venue, also hard to bring stroller up and down the stairs since there are no elevators, but they were accommodating.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amojaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

This is a must for Aspen! Cozy and Fantastic Experience dining! Great Hideaway with unique decorative atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jtash99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Downstairs in a very small venue shrouded with old world memorabilia, we ate onion soup and fondue. The cheese combination was delicious possibly a little heavy on the garlic but not excessively so we stirred our bread cubes through bubbling melted cheeses. Cut up Granny Smith apple was also offered for dunking, a fresh touch.
The only discomfort was the crowding of tables meant that staff had to squeeze between chairs and putting on ones jacket was difficult in the confined space.
The servers were delightful South African girls.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dr_ruthSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Alpine Bistro - Creperie du Village also viewed

 

Been to French Alpine Bistro - Creperie du Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing