We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific food and experience”
Review of Clark's Oyster Bar

Clark's Oyster Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Clark's Oyster Bar is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 177 Restaurants in Aspen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This reincarnation of historic Annies, is a gem!!! Go for the octopus and the branzino. Delicious. !!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank gg-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clark's occupies the previous venue where "Little Annies" took excellent care of both tourists and locals. Clarks is doing the same. I was there a couple of weeks ago, for lunch, and it was very busy, a good sign for a new restaurant. Food escellent, though "heavy on bread" served with every course, lovely wait staff, and a nice friendly atmosphere, however, it's VERY EXENSIVE. My lunch, for two, with only 2 glasses of wine, no desert, came to $200.00, so go, enjoy, and be aware of your surroundings.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Aspeneyesurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

From the moment that you walk into Clark's you will feel happy. It is informal and buzzing. And, the food is outstanding. Everything that we had was delicious. I can highly recommend the oysters, the clam chowder, the cioppino and the lobster roll. Be sure to save room for dessert. The salted butterscotch pot de creme with macadamia lace cookies and whipped cream is a perfect way to end your meal.

Only caveat - - this is a very expensive restaurant. But, then, it is Aspen!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sscottjoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch at Clark’s. Great ambience, nice service. Had Prince Edward Island oysters that were so fresh and tasty. My friend had a fully loaded wedge salad, I had a red snapper ceviche. We were very happy with the food. The bread is great crusty and good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 951catharinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Cozy place with charming decor and a lovely bar with velvet stools. Staff is great. Nice bibb salad, decent salmon & scallops, the grits are very cheesy and buttery, butterscotch pot de creme is a bit bland/mushy.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clark's Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Clark's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing