We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European in Aspen - Lift One trick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lift One Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Aspen
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Lift One does it well. The place is very well maintained and professionally managed. Daily maid service is a treasure. We stayed in #407 over Christmas and enjoyed it a lot. Few tips:
* The place is rather acoustic so the top floor condo is the best one. Lift One management is smart and they started to refurbish the ones not facing the Aspen mountain so no granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Still, the old stuff worked very well
* There is a nice, heated ski storage room but it is open from 8am to 8pm only. You cannot get there outside the hours with the room key. Coming late or leaving early requires some planning.
* We booked before Nov15 and got 15% discount. Still, the holiday season prices are horribly elevated in the entire area, not a lot you can do I guess
* There is a limited parking space on the property. It is outside but the concrete is heated; a nice touch
* Lift One is close to ski lift but all the way there is up. It is a bit agonizing to get there, especially on the first day...
Lift One is a very fine and well managed property. Its central location just few blocks away from Aspen attractions adds to the overall value.

Room Tip: Look for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tq0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were able to find a two bedroom/bath in Aspen at a reasonable price during the Christmas season. We stayed in room #202. It was nice having a wood fireplace. We had a balcony off the living room and off of our master bedroom. The bathrooms are very nicely remodeled with new granite, new cabinets and new tile. Best of all, the buses from Buttermilk, Snowmass, etc. drop you off at Lift one! The hot tub area is the best I have seen. Convenient laundry & they provide detergent! Easy walk to everything-no need to rent a car. Convenient, clean and nice staff. I hope to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel34678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed Xmas week in unit 307. It was clean, well equipped and the beds were comfy. Love the location! Great value, nice front desk staff and amenities. You can walk the whole town and at night the place is quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchessofdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

After visiting last year and not having the perfect experience due to loud guests above us, we decieded to give Lift One another shot. After all they are in a great location, have a great staff and we really liked having a kitchen and a common area.

This time we chose a top floor unit and we were not dissapointed. The walls are very thin, as this is an older building, but if you have a top floor unit, you just have to deal with people on the sides of you. The trick is to get a corner unit.

The unit (408) was updated and in good condition. We stayed there for 5 nights and truly enjoyed ourselves. The minor work that needed to be taken care of was promtly attended to by the really nice maintance guy.

In fact, we enjoyed our stay so much that we even took a look at several other units that are 3-bedrooms for next season.

We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: 410 for a 3-bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goalieguy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Lift One condo is within walking distance to everything! Ski slopes, restaurants, bars/lounges, coffee shops, theaters, downtown shopping district, you name it! It’s only a few blocks away from City Market and Clark’s for groceries. Free public buses bring you to Snowmass ski resort in the morning and drop you off in the afternoon right in front of the condo, how convenient is that? The five of us stayed at a 3-bedroom 3-bath unit during Aspen Gay Ski Week. This modern and cozy unit is on the third floor, has large kitchen/dinning area, living room, fireplace, wrap-around balcony with magnificent view of the snowy mountain peaks above and the steamy hot tub/pool below! Comfortable king size bed in two bedrooms, twin beds in one bedroom, with plenty of clean sheets and pillows. One of us is a chef and he enjoyed cooking in the fully equipped kitchen, creating fabulous memorable meals all week! We also enjoyed lounging in front of the warm fireplace with our martinis after a fun day of skiing! The cleaning staff did an excellent job everyday and we love the nice and wonderful manager Molly at the front desk! She assisted us with everything, from giving helpful tip on where to buy seafood to fixing a humidifier to finding a hotel room at last minute after a snow storm stranded us in Aspen for an extra day! Highly recommended and be sure to book early, some condo units are reserved well in advance by returning customers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punacoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We've been staying at Lift One for years and have always been impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly, helpful staff. The location can't be beat. You park your car and walk to shops, restaurants, the Music Festival, or the mountain, as you wish. Given the parking problems in town, this is no small issue. We're here this time for a family reunion with our three grown kids and their spouses and we couldn't have made a better choice. Lift One isn't cheap, but in Aspen it's not all tht expensive either. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMilo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I would recommend Lift One to anyone who wants to stay in Aspen and have the genuine experience. Located blocks away from the foot of Ajax and a short walk from shopping and Wagner Park, there's no better place to stay for the skiing and shopping. The city's free transpo bus drops you off right at Lift One after a long day on the slopes, and you can ease your aching muscles in the recently remodeled and enlarged Jacuzzi, contemplating the beautiful mountain view through the rising steam. The Condos themselves are welcoming and homey, usually featuring rugged Southwestern art combined with sleek modern touches. It's wonderful for families and kids. I've been coming here with my family since I was young, and I have great memories of group dinners and evening games in the family rooms of the condominiums. The management is helpful and friendly. I can't imagine a more classic Aspen lodging that will bring you the town's special magic!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leenie4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lift One Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lift One Condominiums

Address: 131 E Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-1736
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Aspen
Price Range: $263 - $839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lift One Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Aspen Mountain, Lift One is the perfect lodging choice, ideally located for all that our extraordinary little town has to offer. Our intimate hotel features one, two and three bedroom condominiums, tastefully decorated and fully equipped, only two blocks from downtown Aspen. Just a short walk to the Gondola, mere steps from Lift 1A at the base of Aspen Mountain and a free shuttle ride to all our four mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lift One Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lift One Condominiums Hotel Aspen
Lift 1 Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing