We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous condo, perfect location, amazing view, and exceptional staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lift One Condominiums
Ranked #6 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
156 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fabulous condo, perfect location, amazing view, and exceptional staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Lift One condo is within walking distance to everything! Ski slopes, restaurants, bars/lounges, coffee shops, theaters, downtown shopping district, you name it! It’s only a few blocks away from City Market and Clark’s for groceries. Free public buses bring you to Snowmass ski resort in the morning and drop you off in the afternoon right in front of the condo, how convenient is that? The five of us stayed at a 3-bedroom 3-bath unit during Aspen Gay Ski Week. This modern and cozy unit is on the third floor, has large kitchen/dinning area, living room, fireplace, wrap-around balcony with magnificent view of the snowy mountain peaks above and the steamy hot tub/pool below! Comfortable king size bed in two bedrooms, twin beds in one bedroom, with plenty of clean sheets and pillows. One of us is a chef and he enjoyed cooking in the fully equipped kitchen, creating fabulous memorable meals all week! We also enjoyed lounging in front of the warm fireplace with our martinis after a fun day of skiing! The cleaning staff did an excellent job everyday and we love the nice and wonderful manager Molly at the front desk! She assisted us with everything, from giving helpful tip on where to buy seafood to fixing a humidifier to finding a hotel room at last minute after a snow storm stranded us in Aspen for an extra day! Highly recommended and be sure to book early, some condo units are reserved well in advance by returning customers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punacoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
28
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We've been staying at Lift One for years and have always been impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly, helpful staff. The location can't be beat. You park your car and walk to shops, restaurants, the Music Festival, or the mountain, as you wish. Given the parking problems in town, this is no small issue. We're here this time for a family reunion with our three grown kids and their spouses and we couldn't have made a better choice. Lift One isn't cheap, but in Aspen it's not all tht expensive either. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMilo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

I would recommend Lift One to anyone who wants to stay in Aspen and have the genuine experience. Located blocks away from the foot of Ajax and a short walk from shopping and Wagner Park, there's no better place to stay for the skiing and shopping. The city's free transpo bus drops you off right at Lift One after a long day on the slopes, and you can ease your aching muscles in the recently remodeled and enlarged Jacuzzi, contemplating the beautiful mountain view through the rising steam. The Condos themselves are welcoming and homey, usually featuring rugged Southwestern art combined with sleek modern touches. It's wonderful for families and kids. I've been coming here with my family since I was young, and I have great memories of group dinners and evening games in the family rooms of the condominiums. The management is helpful and friendly. I can't imagine a more classic Aspen lodging that will bring you the town's special magic!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leenie4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed in unit 203 and the condo itself was in great shape. Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, wood burning fireplace and flat screen TV's in every room.

The issues started after our first night. We got a call from management saying that they had received several phone calls about noise from residents, and that they had instructed them to call the police to have us removed from the premises if it happened again. It seemed a little outrageous to instruct people to call the police after we hadn't even received one complaint the night before. Still, we apologized and kept things as quiet as possible the next night. Unbelievably, someone knocked on our door at 10pm and said that our laughing was keeping them up.

The bottom line is, the walls are ridiculously thin here - so if you stay up past 9 or 10pm chances are there is going to be someone complaining about you. Having to tiptoe around a condo is not exactly my idea of a good time.

Management also informed us that there was a showing of the condo while we were staying there. When you pay over $2000 for a few nights it seems a little ridiculous for people to be barging into your room while you're trying to relax after a day of skiing.
This is a nice place with a great location, but I'd recommend it only for families. People in their 20's and 30's will likely get annoyed by the lack of respect from management and paper thin walls. We'll be looking elsewhere next time we travel to Aspen.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiftOne, Manager at Lift One Condominiums, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
The management at Lift One agrees with the guest in one very important way. We do enforce respectable sound levels. In this particular situation, every apartment that was near this guest’s unit complained the morning after of the unacceptable noise levels. We wholeheartedly admit that if we have a group of guests running, yelling profanities, opening and slamming doors, throwing items off the balcony and partying loudly from 1am to 4am we will take all necessary measures to ensure this will not happen again during the guest’s stay. This is completely unacceptable to our other guests.

We have several units for sale here at Lift One and when we have a request to view a unit we call the occupants 24 hours in advance and ask them if it is OK for the broker to view it. They have the option of saying no and we would not ask the guests again for showings. In this case we asked these guests if a broker could view the unit and they agreed. When the broker arrived, we called the guests to inform them and we sent the broker up to the unit. We do not have a policy of “barging in” on our guests.

What we have here is a group of young men who will be much better at a lodge that caters to their particular needs. At Lift One we work hard to offer a fun and respectable atmosphere for all of our guests so that they depart with the most memorable vacation possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

I love the town of Aspen...just love it. I usually stay at the Limelight, but we thought we would try something different. Like with all places, pluses and minuses exisit...

The good news-
-Fantastic Location! Easy walk to the always empty Chair Lift One on Aspen Mountain
-Reasonable rate (for Aspen)
-Nice people who work there
-Wood burning fireplace in the living room

The bad news-
-Unit 307 is outdated and the owners need to do some work-especially in the bathrooms
-The walls are PAPER THIN and this is where the problem really lies as I heard people sneezing through wall next to me and a bunch of drunk guys above me on the 4th Floor partying till late in the night
-Creaky doors to master suite and bathroom that woke up my infant several times (called to office and they fixed a few hours later)

Will I return? I am not sure. I liked the common area that we were able to share with our friends who stayed in the second bedroom, but the noise level above us was unacceptable.

Don't love the place...don't hate it either. Average.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goalieguy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiftOne, Manager at Lift One Condominiums, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
As the managers of Lift One we are very pleased that you did enjoy the fabulous location, our top rate employees, price, and amenities. We work very hard to provide the best quality of lodging for our guests. However, we were very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. The morning of your departure, Sunday, the front desk staff noted your complaints and immediately acted upon them. The first time we heard a complaint about the sound level was the night before, a Saturday night at 7pm. We contacted the guests above you told them they were disturbing you. We made it very clear that at 10pm we strictly reinforce a respectable quiet time in the units.

As the front desk staff suggested, if you do decide to return to Lift One, please let us know of any special needs. In your case, a top floor unit would help considerably in reducing the sounds from other units. We do our best at accommodating everyone’s needs.

-Lift One Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

We spent a week at in Aspen at Lift One over the Fourth of July holiday this year and had a terrific stay. Our Condo (#201) was clean and comfortable with an updated and well-equipped kitchen. We had several family members come and go over the week so the bedroom setup with twin beds in one room, a king bed that could be made into twin beds in another and a king bed in the master bedroom worked perfectly. We walked to everything in town and were only two blocks from Ruby Park where we caught the buses to the music tent and the Aspen Institute for Ideas Fest events. It was little chilly and wet in the evening of the 4th so we watched the fireworks right from the wraparound balcony of the unit. The front desk staff was most helpful especially with their knowledge of what was going on in town –even advising us how to watch the Natalie Cole concert for free by sitting out on the lawn at the music tent. For value, location and great staff, Lift One gets my vote. We’ll be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiandbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2008

Great location in town - skied in from Aspen Mountain. Exterior and many condos have been remodeled within the year. Friendly staff, nice new pool and jacuzzi. Walk a few blocks to the Gondola, or half a block to the bus stop to other mountains. Bus stops in front on the way home. If you come down below Ruthies run you can ski almost to the ski locker room. (with fresh snow I skied all the way to the building entry.) We walked to all the restaurants in town, and it is one short block to the spa at the St. Regis! Our unit was nicely done and in good shape, three bedrooms and 3 baths, balcony with views over town and mountains.

  • Liked — location and friendly atmosphere
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltripperChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.2 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lift One Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lift One Condominiums

Property: Lift One Condominiums
Address: 131 E. Durant Avenue, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lift One Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Aspen Mountain, Lift One is the perfect lodging choice, ideally located for all that our extraordinary little town has to offer. Our intimate hotel features one, two and three bedroom condominiums, tastefully decorated and fully equipped, only two blocks from downtown Aspen. Just a short walk to the Gondola, mere steps from Lift 1A at the base of Aspen Mountain and a free shuttle ride to all our four mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Lift One Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lift 1 Condominiums
Lift One Condominiums Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing