We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
96
6
2
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
6
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalena streetin townhome away from homeno elevatortwo blockslabor day weekendperfect locationfull kitchenplace to stayaspen mountainterrybutlersuitebrothelfoyerski
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 108 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The Residence Hotel is located in the absolute best spot in Aspen, sandwiched between the shopping and pubs & restaurants. Each of the rooms is unique with a special theme, with ours being French. The windows open to the sights and sounds of Aspen, with a cool breeze negating the need for AC. I'm assuming all of the other rooms have kitchens as well, being fully stocked with all the utensils and dishes you need. The proprietor Terry is a lovely lady that cares deeply about her hotel. If you like rustic with class, this is the place for you. The only reason I did not rate it as a five is because you have to park about five blocks away once you've offloaded your luggage. Also, please note that there is not an elevator and all rooms are on the second floor.

Room Tip: Ask Terry for the type of room you desire.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael1955-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2016

I wish I had an elevator and a parking lot. Unfortunately, the building was built in 1886 before people really had cars. Parking overnight downtown where we are located is not permitted. There for, I buy special locals parking passes that I give to my guests. Parking begins 2 blocks aay and goes all around the neighborhood. The landlord of the building has not chosen to install an elevator, so there is nothing I can do about that.
Wish he would. please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We have just come back to Australia after spending a wonderful week in Aspen in summer.We stayed in the Residence Hotel and we were delighted with the quality of the hotel and the size of the two bedroom apartment which also had a large kitchen and lounge room.The hotel is very central to all the restaurants and shopping.We would definetely come back to stay in this hotel when we are next in Aspen.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markcZ2009PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2016

I remember them well. They are a lovely couple from Australia that visits ASpen often.
They are beekeepers back home. Hopefully they will come back next year for skiing and bring all their children. I so enjoyed visiting with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed at the Residence Hotel in June and it was a wonderful experience. We had a two bedroom suite and the décor was amazing. It is located in the center of town, close to restaurants and shopping (Prada was just across the street). Terry is a fabulous host and made us feel so welcome we wished we could have stayed a lot longer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank terryt377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2016

Hopefully next time you will have more time to spend with us. I love having guests that love the location....as we are truly the only real downtown hotel. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

The Residence Hotel is easily the best place to stay when visiting Aspen. The hotel is located in the center of town, so it is just steps away from the gondola, restaurants, Belly Up, and night life. The rooms always exceed expectations and Terry (the owner) is truly a wonderful person. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure guests are comfortable and well taken care of.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2016

Alexander,
You are always welcome, and I hope you return soon.
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the Residence Hotel! The rooms are beautifully decorated, unique and clean. The location is ideal in downtown Aspen; next door to great restaurants and shopping (right above rag & bone shop). Terry, Charlie and team are lovely. Our French studio was peaceful and great for relaxing at the end of the day. This hotel is charming and extraordinary (love the Aveda products, humidifier, etc). Can't wait to stay again.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank DevandErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2016

Loved having you as well. It makes it special for us when the guests are so aware and appreciative.
Come back soon,
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews