We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
96
6
2
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
6
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalena streetin townhome away from homeno elevatortwo blockslabor day weekendperfect locationfull kitchenplace to stayaspen mountainterrybutlersuitebrothelfoyerski
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 108 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed at the Residence Hotel in June and it was a wonderful experience. We had a two bedroom suite and the décor was amazing. It is located in the center of town, close to restaurants and shopping (Prada was just across the street). Terry is a fabulous host and made us feel so welcome we wished we could have stayed a lot longer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank terryt377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2016

Hopefully next time you will have more time to spend with us. I love having guests that love the location....as we are truly the only real downtown hotel. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

The Residence Hotel is easily the best place to stay when visiting Aspen. The hotel is located in the center of town, so it is just steps away from the gondola, restaurants, Belly Up, and night life. The rooms always exceed expectations and Terry (the owner) is truly a wonderful person. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure guests are comfortable and well taken care of.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2016

Alexander,
You are always welcome, and I hope you return soon.
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the Residence Hotel! The rooms are beautifully decorated, unique and clean. The location is ideal in downtown Aspen; next door to great restaurants and shopping (right above rag & bone shop). Terry, Charlie and team are lovely. Our French studio was peaceful and great for relaxing at the end of the day. This hotel is charming and extraordinary (love the Aveda products, humidifier, etc). Can't wait to stay again.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank DevandErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2016

Loved having you as well. It makes it special for us when the guests are so aware and appreciative.
Come back soon,
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

If I could stay here for another six months I'd be in heaven. Everything that Terry and her team (although I'd call them extended family) do will make your stay so special, personalized and genuine. Terry know exactly what's going on in Aspen and where the las best secret specials are. The rooms are to die for. Such opulence and comfort. I felt like a queen for a week in the English Victorian suite. Can't wait to return this summer for some hiking. Much love to the best hostess.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2016

Susan is one of our favorite guests. We so look forward to her visit every year. Hopefully she will again be with us in January.
XOXO
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and were delighted! Terry and her staff were warm and helpful from our first contact throughout the trip. The hotel is a true hidden gem. The French Studio was a perfect slice of Paris, where we were married. The lobby is plush, bright, inviting, "richly appointed" as they say. Terry herself was a great resource, open and honest about Aspen restaurants and attractions and was truly interested in our feedback as well. Our studio was charming, surprisingly large, and reminiscent of so many touches of Paris. I've been summering in Aspen and skiing there for almost 40 years and couldn't believe how fresh and rich her accommodations made Aspen feel to us. We will absolutely make every effort to stay with her every time we visit going forward!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BHCounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceaspen, Guest Relations Manager at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you found the French studio reminiscent of beautiful Paris, especially since that was where you were married! It means a great deal to us that you notice and appreciate the detail and the care we put into our accommodations. We do hope you return to stay with us.
Joyeux Noel,
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews