We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$150
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The St. Regis Aspen Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$449
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$299
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
71
80
21
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
80
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared roomheated poolhundreds of dollarspowdered donutscomplimentary wineeasy blocksblue tilesmom and pophard boiled eggsquiet neighborhoodbasic needseuropean feelevery afternoonchecking indowntown aspendown to earthnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 183 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is such a great place, just a couple of blocks away from the center - nice and quiet. The rooms are very chic with a retro feel to them. We didn't experience noise from other rooms as others has said here, so I guess we were lucky (and it was fully booked). It' s one of the nicer priced hotels and lodge in the exclusive city, and we loved that we had both breakfast included and a very nice pool, backyard, sauna and jacuzzi we could use. One of our favorite places on our trip trough Colorado!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaatten79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

In Aspen, the premium is on staying in a quiet area, not on main street. The St. Moritz fits that billing perfectly. It's quiet. It makes a big difference to be two blocks away from main street. And the swimming in the about 25 ft pool with a nice temperature was a great start into each day. Staff is engaged and takes pride in the place.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
Thank globetrotdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Manlydave
I stayed in a room with shared bathroom as I was traveling alone and wanted somewhere not too expensive. The room had two beds - but just me - the room was fine although a little warm till turned heating down. Breakfast was great, porridge, ceral, fruit, toast, cakes, hard boiled eggs etc - although it is plastic plates and utensils. Great position for buses, although a 10 minute or so walk to town. Staff were very helpful. And yes I would stay there again if travelling alone - only downside was the walls are thin.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manlydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The staff of the St. Moritz was so friendly to my group of about 8 friends. They offered to open the pool early if we needed it, and were relaxed about check-out time. We love the heated (90 degrees!) pool, the fact that they didn't mind cans of beer by the pool, the complimentary wine & rum, and the location. Also, we could stay there for a single night. A lot of Aspen requires a several nights minimum stay. If you are on a budget, I can't imagine a better set-up in Aspen.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

My brother and I just needed a place to crash after a late night concert. Everything was perfect. Great location within walking distance to everything. We saw a nice sauna outside which we didn't have time to use. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Bathroom was big enough. The rooms have LCD TVs. Couldn't ask for more for the money that we spent. We didn't want to spend $500/ night at some of the "nicer" places in town.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyomingsith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews