We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible---Avoid at all costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We planned an anniversary trip to the St. Regis in Aspen in March of 2009. After confirming our reservation several times with the staff at the hotel, upon arrival they did NOT provide us any transportation from the airport to the hotel, when checking in they gave our upgraded room away and said we had to stay in a regular room, which had a terrible view of a neighboring building. We had to wait 3.5 hours for housekeeping to clean our room. Once arriving in our room, the fumes from the cleaning supplies housekeeping had used were sickening. In addition, we waited on our luggage for half an hour to be brought to our room after calling 3 times. We finally had to go get our luggage from a storage room and ended up being late to a show we were scheduled to attend due to their poor service. At $1,000.00 a night, the service and rooms are terrible. Staff was unapologetic and not even willing to say I'm sorry. Don't stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brittanybobrowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STRASPEN, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2010

Dear valued St. Regis Aspen Resort guest, I am extremely dismayed to read that your recent stay at the St. Regis Aspen was a very disappointing one. I would like to respond back to you in more depth, so please see my e-mail to you being sent under separate cover. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Kind regards, S. Geray, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Aspen Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 959 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2010

As a frequent guest of the St Regis hotel chain worldwide, i was looking forward to the trip especially given the numerous advanced emails welcoming us yo the property. I felt let down since once we arrived, the service dropped shortly after arrival and we felt out of place. The hotel is beautiful but i find the charm not. Nice as the Ritz Carlton Bachelor gUlch which is a beautiful property inside and out. checkin was cold and totally inpersonavle unlike other properties. I find that at other St Regis properties the handoff from checkin to the valet services to be seamless. The lobby is decorated with oriental carpets and is beautiful but small and not majestic like at other properties. I recommend seeing the bronze deer statues at the entrance. It is titled standung watch and that is where e serviceseems to be the best. The rooms are small. Ours reminded me of the size of a small hotel room in hawaii like the Princess kaiulani. The location is good. Our viewis of a balcony that we cannot go out on of a side street with a very rustic chain link fence that says "No Parking.". This view is not mentioned on thehotel web site and surprised that realistic photos were not shown. The outdoor poor is heated and small but ok. The Ritz Carlton has an olympic siz pool. There are two hot spas outside which are nice butcrowded given the size of the hotel. also, as a platinum guest, take the 500 points over the brownies. The brownies were never delivered which is another sign of a cold inefficient checkin process.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Room1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Surprised my 8-month pregnant wife with a trip to the St. Regis. Took advantage of the spa and got massages. Ate lunch on the most comfortable couches ever in the lobby while staring at the HUGE fireplace. Just the perfect place. Amazing service - turn down service included chocolates, champagne, slippers, humidifier, etc. Great restaurant recommendations for the concierge. Literally, the perfect hotel.

Not sure the price in the high season, but we got a great off-season deal ($209) that included a $50 restaurant credit. So for $159, I guess we got lucky. But we would pay $350/night without hesitation. No doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jernem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We enjoyed our stay & the hospitality of the staff. We missed our morning coffee in the room. It is always nice to be able to smell the fresh brewed coffee before you get up and get going. Thank You to the staff for the great service. The Gillilands

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Our stay at St Regis was wonderful. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to help us. It was a pleasure to see everyone smile and to be very considerate of our requests. The room was fabulous and we plan to visit again in the near future

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobfreedman611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

The hotel is gorgeous, perfectly located at the base of Aspen mountain, one block away from restaurants, night life, skate rink...The staff is really friendly, and the services is 100% customized. The spa is really good and the Restaurant good as well

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tibibae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This was our second stay at the St. Regis Aspen. We were looking for a quiet retreat October 20-23 and definitely found it on this trip! The service was second to none. From the time we were picked up at the airport, until the time we departed, we were treated like we were the only guests. After requesting a cheese knife for our room, we were also sent a bottle of champagne on ice, courtesy of Jennifer Pomerantz, the front desk manager. Talk about exceeding our expectations! Later on our visit, we were in the bar talking to the two jovial bartenders and mentioned we were going hiking the next morning. When we returned to our room, Susha, the in-room dining supervisor, had a backpack full of Fuji water for our hike waiting for us. Wow! I know it was the off season, but those are two examples of many more I could list that demonstrate the desire to impress and please at the St. Regis Aspen.

The room was very comfortable, but we also enjoyed the lobby with it's fireplace and cozy furniture. You can't beat the location, no matter the season. It's under a five minute walk to anyplace in Aspen you may want to go. The spa remains a HUGE attraction. It is among the best I've ever experienced.

Thanks to all at the St. Regis Aspen! We will be back again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Json777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#8 of 35 in Aspen
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
968 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $409 - $2,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing