We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay in Aspen, by far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“Our favorite place to stay in Aspen, by far”
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Great hotel in every way. All employees provide excellent service. Especially enjoy friendliness and service provided by Mary Beth in the restaurant. Lobby lounge is great place to meet friends and relax. Rooms are large, well appointed and equipped to the smallest detail, very clean.....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredandGlenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    140
    67
    36
    27
See reviews for
220
334
37
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2010

This is a very nice hotel. It’s close to all the great Aspen restaurants and shopping. We had a terrific stay here. The staff was attentive and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the finer things in life as well as a great Aspen experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2010

The St. Regis made our trip to Aspen most enjoyable! From picking us up at the airport to having our skis ready every morning, St. Regis made our stay the easiest and most hassle-free ever. With a 6 and 8 year old, we were concerned that the St. Regis would be a bit "stuffy". But this was totally not the case. The staff and atmosphere was extremely family friendly (even getting a teddy bear from Mr. Ben Mollere). We will be back and highly recommend this incredible town and hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Spent two night at St. Regis Aspen in February. I booked early on the website and got almost a 50% off deal, but still I didn't think it was worth that price I paid for. Before checking in St. Regis, I spent four nights at The Little Nell and had to say The Nell beats St. Regis in every aspect.

The Nell is pretty much in the center of the town and where all the actions take place, St. Regis is a bit tucked away, but still good walking distance to everything in town. They did not have enough bell men at the front door, sometimes I did not see anyone at the door at all which is very odd.
I arrived a bit early on my first day, probably around 2 pm and was told that my room was not ready. The front desk put down my cell number and told me that they will call me once the room is ready. Since I did not like sitting in the lobby doing nothing, I told the front desk that I'm going to the spa for a maniure.
After I'm done with my manicure, spent some time in the relaxation room for a while, still no call. I went upstairs and asked the front desk if my room is ready, and the front desk lady was like "oh we called you a few times but the phone did not go through". My phone was fine, and she knew I was in the spa, couldn't she at least call down to the spa and ask the staffs at the spa to let me know that my room is ready?
The spa and facilities, however, was great
I enjoyed my manicure and confirmed a spa treatment for the next day at the spa's front desk. Next day I called the spa and asked if I can change the time of my appointment, and I was told that they did not have a record of me booking a spa treatment at all! I was surprised that even a simple spa treatment booking could go wrong and was really disappointed.

I booked a deluxe mountain view room, which I believe usually costs USD 1000+ per night in high season. The corridor is dark and looks outdated, and I was shocked to learn how small my room is when I walked into the my deluxe room. The whole room was pretty much the size of my bathroom at The Little Nell. What's more ridiculous...there was not even a proper luggage rack for my large suitcase and they had to put my luggage on the sofa chair. I was glad that I had the room all to myself because there's no way to share this tiny room with someone else. My room does have a nice partial mountain/partial courtyard view, and the bed with Pratesi linen was comfortable. The bathroom....was pretty basic, it didn't even have a separate bath. This room made me feel like I'm staying at a regular Sheraton rather than a St. Regis.

As for the service....St. Regis certainly doesn't have that personal touch like The Little Nell, the staffs were always too busy with their stuffs that they don't really smile at you or care to greet you when they see you.
They also have shuttles that drive you around town, but not including the ski resorts which is really weird, so if you'll want to ski Snowmass/Highland/Buttermilk, they'll just ask you to go across the street to catch the bus, which is really easy, but just doesn't feel right cuz you thought with the price you paid, the hotel is supposed to take care of everything for you.

One interesting thing I noticed was that how busy the St. Regis lobby is during apres ski and in the evening, there's live music at night, and people were buzzing in the lobby from 4pm to 11pm! It's even more noisy than The Little Nell at night.

My stay at the St. Regis was definitely not impressive and a disappointment. This is my first St. Regis stay, and I thought it's just a cold hard manor in Aspen. It is a beautiful property, and I love the decor in the public areas, but err the size of the room and the non-existing service, there is no way I'm gonna return.
I think St. Regis Aspen would be the perfect place for corporate retreat in town though.
If you're someone who prefer good service with personal touch, avoid the St. Regis at all cost!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babygenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

As a Starwood platinum member, you get some nice perks here. In addition to the room upgrades, you get free access to the spa facility (unless you are getting some massage or other service, spa access will run $25/day). The St Regis has complementary shuttle service for you to and from the airport, as well as throughout Aspen; and, they will arrange for any other transportation required. You do not need a car here, unless you have a phobia of buses, which are available directly outside the hotel and have free service to all 4 mountains for skiers. Further conveniences are available through the Aspen Sports ski shop across the street, which has St Regis ski valets to take your equipment at the end of the day and have it for you the next. All rentals and purchases at the Aspen Sports ski store are billable to your room and offered at a discount (25% off rental and 10% off purchases). The hotel has two outdoor hot tubs and one outdoor pool for end of the day relaxation. Even better for warming at the end of the day is getting a cocktail or hot chocolate next to the fireplace at the center of the lobby. If you happen to be there for business, they have a pretty extensive set of services (computer access, printing, etc.).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqTravelerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STRASPEN, Executive Assistant to General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Thank you very much for the very positive comments you posted regarding your recent stay at the St. Regis Aspen Resort. I’m pleased to hear that you, as a platinum member, enjoyed your stay very much and all of the amenities that the St. Regis Aspen has to offer. It sounds as though you had a very worry-free vacation and a pleasant experience all around, which is what all of us at the St. Regis Aspen strive to deliver to all of our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, S. Geray, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trcarter1
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Amazing food, great service and views that made my wife almost cry make this our favorite hotel in Aspen.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trcarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Loved our experience! The location was great and we did not need a car, the hotel took us everywhere we needed, even though everything is in walking distance. The staff was helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs. The restaurant staff was attentive and helpful with my children. The lobby area was friendly as we all hang out after skiing and had food and drinks. Housekeeping actually straighten up our room besides cleaning it, and replaced all the items we used, even if bottles were half used. They planned all our dinners. A no-brainer of a vacation. We recommended our friends and they spoke to someone in the sales department to plan an event and were also happy. it was nice to go on vacation and be pleasantly surprise by an experience that exceeded our expectations.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STRASPEN, Executive Assistant to General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
It was certainly a pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay at the St. Regis Aspen Resort and how everything about your stay exceeded your expectations. I am also pleased to hear how all of the staff you interacted with was extremely helpful to you and your family and made for a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. I sincerely hope that we may welcome you back for your next vacation as it would be a pleasure to have you here once again. Kind regards, S. Swan, Executive Assistant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.4 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#2 of 34 in Aspen
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 34 in Aspen
901 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Property: The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing