We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$430
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$970
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$592
$555
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$385
$347
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$509
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$898
$875
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveler rating
734
156
71
41
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
156
71
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceoxygen loungechampagne saberingremede spamary patchefs clubski shoplobby barbeautiful hotelturn down servicein townshadow mountainconcierge desklittle nellone bedroom suiteski gearhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

The service is what you would expect for a St. Regis. The room layout was very nice. The staff was vey well trained and service always available as needed and desired. Unfortunately, the hotel is way overpriced and relies on its name to support its high prices. For example, except for service the value is not on par with the price either for the rooms or the meals. Also, the hotel is unable or unwilling to control its guests from smoking which can permeate through other guests' otherwise very nice rooms.

Valet, private butler, spa, excellent concierge and other staff.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

It doesn't scream at you, its lovely subdued greys and pale greens and the rustic castle like exterior make this truly a lovely hotel but not over the top. Public rooms lovely. Same for pool and pool area (website says pool closed for the season but it was open!) Not over the top in your face service, but helpful, quality and reserved, so that all good. Was our room in the luxury vein though, well, I'll go thru the pluses and minuses and you can decide: first the negatives -- room size small; no recycling although they are keen to save linen washing but papers and plastic, well, not a worry it would seem; mattress a bit squishy; bed frame extended out around mattress and bed was close to the wall, so great way to bump into it; and no iron/ironing board in the room. No way I want to waste time and money calling for touch up service. It wouldn't be that tacky! On the plus side: good foam hypoallergenic pillows; excellent thick absorbent towels; terrific shower; decent toiletries (although had to ask for enough for the two of us); clean, like really clean; nice motion activated low bathroom night light; not much of a view with the property in our face; not enough room for a desk chair so you sit on a couch (with questionable fabric), not ergonomic and not utilitarian, but perhaps that's not how you are suppose to be in a luxury hotel. All in all, I enjoyed the stay. It wasn't like the Ritz or Four Seasons, which I think bests them, but it was really nice. Spa prices were off the charts, so didn't indulge there; Splash poolside pub was terrific...enjoyed cabana, space, quiet, good hamburger and fries and all round pleasant experience. Good choice.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PlatinumHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Overall throughout my visit I experienced excellent service. Lee the valet person always very upbeat and went above and beyond to offer any assistance. The views and location is second to none. Easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcatolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

The Attention of Staff was Outstanding and The Wedding Couple was overwhelmed by the views from their patio .... The ambience...the ambience...
Check it out...You will be Pleased...
We had several of the Wedding Party stay at theSt Regis and ALL were extremely satisfied...The Staff
Went out if their way to help us with all the activities we had scheduled...Thank You St Regis...❤️

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

My wife decided to treat me to a manicure at the St. Regis. I expected the highest or best service at the St. Regis Spa, but what I got in return was an infected finger from my manicure. When I informed the hotel management a few days later when the infection got worse, they responded with a 20% discount for future services.

Really, that's what you do when you infect somebody. How about the doctor expense or the cost for the antibiotics? A discount for future services is a technique for some businesses but not for an establishment like this. What about dealing with the present?

St. Regis you should be ashamed.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Globaltravelor305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_St_Regis_Aspen1, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the candid response regarding your recent service at Remede Spa. On behalf of the entire hotel, I apologize that you left us feeling so frustrated - especially when you anticipated leaving us feeling refreshed and polished.

In addition to the extension of 20% off on future services you mentioned, I understand we refunded you for the full amount of your manicure. There was also time you agreed to speak on the phone with our Spa Director which unfortunately you could not make. Should you have time to connect with our Spa Director do let us know, as we would love to review our cleaning protocols with you, the steps we have taken to ensure this type of experience does not happen for you other guests in the future, and also find a way to make this situation right for you.

We take feedback such as yours very seriously as it helps us achieve higher levels of service. Thank you for sharing.

H. Steenge-Hart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews