We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one amazing experience can make your stay priceless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is my third stay with the St. Regis Aspen. We're loyal Starwood folks & have stayed at 5+ different St. Regis properties. As expected, the service in Aspen is top notch.

Today, per usual, we ordered room service for breakfast. The food arrived promptly in the hands of Tim from Private Dining. I stayed in bed while he delivered & mentioned that I'm having slight altitude sickness. He asked several times if there was anything he could do & left the room when I said I'd be fine.

15 minutes later there was a knock at the door. It was Tim, checking to see if I was okay & delivering tea & water to help alleviate some of the symptoms. This, ladies & gentleman, is why the St. Regis Aspen is second to none when it comes to service in this town. I asked him how long he's been with the hotel- this in an INTERN with attention to detail & service that I've yet to see from some of the most seasoned professionals in the hospitality industry. When ordering room service, ask for Tim- he'll make your heart happy!

On a side note, the 60-minute massage during the winter season goes up to $195 from $165 after 3:30pm even though this isn't posted on the online spa menu. I was told it's not posted since it's "seasonal." We learned this the hard way- it was never mentioned to us during booking. So book early or be aware that you'll spend extra dough for the same service (which is pretty special).

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your January stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am delighted to hear that you received such uncompromising, bespoke service from Jim, with our private dining team. Unfortunately, I am dismayed to read of your difficulties in adjusting to the altitude here in Aspen, but I am pleased that our staff was able to make this adjustment smoother for you.

Regarding your experience with treatment fees at our Spa, we sincerely apologize that you were not made aware of the variation in pricing at the time you booked your service. This certainly does not meet our service standards, and for that I apologize. I encourage you to reach out to my office directly if you would like to discuss these matters further.

It was an absolute joy to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen in the future.

Kind regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 968 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

St.Regis aspen is a wonderful luxury resort for the ski enthusiasts or even for the average tourist that would visit aspen to taken in the absolutely beautiful landscape.
If you are a ski bum, St. Regis is located about 2 blocks away from the gondola ride that would take you to the top of Aspen mountain or a block away from the RFTA bus station that would get you a free shuttle to Snowmass or Buttermilk.
The hotel has a warm feel to it that would remind you about bonfires and smores (speaking of which they serve in house marsh mellows and graham crackers every evening at 7.00 pm next to a warm bonfire)
The rooms and the hotel facility is clean and the service is impeccable, as one would expect in a St.Regis. The hotel is right at the base of the mountain and looks like a fairy tale castle against the backdrop of snow covered mountain sides.
The Spa services are pretty good but the hot pools are smaller than how they look on the pictures on the website. The hotel also boasts of outdoor hot Jacuzzi which is a fantastic place to soak yourself after a long ski day.
The room prices are outrageous (1K +) but lets face it, Its a st. Regis at the base of Aspen mountain. What were you expecting.
St.Regis is a large hotel with a much private feel to it. enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

We are so pleased you were able to stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort on your recent trip to Aspen. I am very pleased you found your overall experience with us to be inviting. I do hope that we may welcome you back to the resort again in the future. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any further concerns or questions.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. It has been recently renovated, and the architecture is stunning.
For me, details make the difference. Even though the place was divine, I noticed most of the staff of people working there are from South America, and don't speak very good english. They don't always understand what you want. Au contraire, the Little Nell has very well trained staff for the quality guests expect when staying in a 5 star hotel. They take care of details and making guests feel very happy.
In my stay at the St Regis, there were several things that were truly horrible, like one day we had dinner at the Italian Crescento Restaurant, and it was disgusting, I had a pasta and meatballs, which were cold in the inside and the pasta was overly cooked.
Another day, I got back from skiing like at 5pm to find my room freezing cold because the housekeeper decided to open the windows completely and they didn't even apologize, send a letter or whatever for that.
The concierge did not recommend great places, and their service was regular.
My husband and I were excites about the Spa, but since we were not satisfied with almost anything, we decided not to spend any more money in the St Regis and do everything else outside.
2 days before leaving, we spoke with the hotel manager, and gave him some feedback on our experience. He never did anything to make up for their flaws. We expected a (please try out our spa, we know you'll change your mind about us, or 2 martinis at our room, or whatever)
We were celebrating an anniversary and before our arrival, I was told I could choose a gift from them like a cheese plate, champagne, chocolates, etc...and I told them the Cheeses or champagne would be very nice. We never got our little present.
Our room was not cleaned very well, we noticed there was some trash down the bed and day by day it was still there.
One day at 7pm, the room was still undone.
However, they have an independent restaurant in the hotel named Chefs Club. That one is spectacular and desherbes Michelin Stars!
Next time for New Years we are looking forward to our stay at Little Nells. They keep your ski boots warm and clean them up, they have a private car that takes you to any mountain (even snowmass skiing), and a lot of little details that make an experience unforgettable and warming, but we will definately go visit the Chefs Club, since in our opinión its The Best in Aspen.

Room Tip: Some friends stayed at the St Regis Residences, and those were better (from their experience)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilivds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear St. Regis Aspen Guest,

We appreciate you spending your Aspen vacation with us at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated all of the touches of our newly renovated resort during your stay. I am sorry to hear, however, that our recently opened Italian restaurant did not meet your expectations for dining at the resort. I am also dismayed to hear of your experiences with our turndown service and concierge team and would like to offer my apologies for the fact that you were not properly recognized upon arrival for your anniversary. This certainly does not meet our standards, nor your expectations, and for that I apologize.

We take your feedback very seriously and I will review each of your notes with our staff to make sure we address your concerns on both service and offerings at the Resort. Please reach out to me directly at info@stregisaspen.com if there is anything that I may do to further assist with these matters.

Sincerely,
H.Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

i just recently spent 4 days at the St. Regis, and the service was top notch. Every aspect of the stay was smothered in great service. The location is only second to that of Little Nell, but what is a couple small blocks. Great service does have a price. Our stay worked out to be around $750.00/night. And we eat dinner off premises most nights. So if you can stomach the price, the St. Regis ensures you will have no problems with your stay. The only thing to complain about if any was that we stayed in a room that had a door to adjoin to another room( rm. 323). So we could hear a lot of noise from the other room. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: don't room 323 unless you have the room next to it as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your observations regarding your stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. While it sounds as though you had a pleasant stay for the most part, I would like to express regret for the difficulties you experienced with regards to noise from nearby guestrooms. I am sorry that you were not provided the relaxing stay that you deserved.

I do hope that the next time you travel to Aspen that you will consider staying with us once again. You have our commitment for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A great hotel to stay at, the hotel has everything you need. The room was fantastic and had everything.During the evenings at the hotel lobby were a highlight thanks to great food and drinks and our friendly Balinese waiter Pande. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markphillips2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. It means so much to us to hear that our guests had an enjoyable time staying with us during their travels. I am also pleased to hear that you received uncompromising service from Pande in our Shadow Mountain Lounge.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen in the future!

Sincerely,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is my second consecutive year staying at the St. Regis Aspen during ski season. I was thrilled with it last year, but even more pleased by improvements made this year. The Ralph Lauren furnished rooms continue to be maintained well as do the public areas. The staff is on-point with just about everything. This year, they have better equipped the fitness center with a full array of machines and free weights. Either the cardio machines are new or have been updated - state-of-the-art Precor machines with intuitive user interfaces. They have also recast what used to be an Olives restaurant into an Italian-themed trattoria, where breakfast is served. While the breakfast was not Italian, we were very pleased with the quality and selection of food, along with the service. I would have gladly stayed another week!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments about your recent vacation at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. It is always wonderful to hear from retrun guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed yourself during your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear you appreciated the touches of our recent renovation, including the newly updated fitness center, and that you received uncompromising service from so many members of our staff.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen in the future!

Sincerely,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My pre arrival experience was so awesome , reservation consultant , Libby Weiner, was so helpful and accommodating !! I know tr st Regis is great bc I used to live in aspen, but now I am even more looking forward to vacation , because of the stellar customer service I've experienced this far.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurferColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspen, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

I would like to thank you for posting such heartwarming comments regarding your prearrival experience with our Reservations team. I am overjoyed by your kind recommendation of Libby! We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen and to The St. Regis Aspen Resort.

Kind regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
518 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $519 - $4,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing