We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection, perfection, perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the St. Regis for Memorial Day weekend and could not have been happier with our experience. Everything from the check-in to the rooms to the amazing food and wine exceeded our expectations.

The resort staff have clearly focused their attention on every detail and it shows.

I have already booked our next visit and cannot recommend the St. Regis Aspen highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspenResort, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear St. Regis Aspen Guest,

We are very pleased that you had the opportunity to stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort for your Memorial Day Vacation to beautiful Aspen, CO. We sincerely appreciate your elegant commendation of our Resort, our recently renovated guestrooms and the uncompromising service you received from our staff. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again on your next vacation.

Kindest Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 979 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. It is nestled at the base of the mountain but in the heart of all the cute shops and restaurants, parks and ice rink park. Just follow Mill Street to Puppy Smith Road and you will find the most gorgeous soft gravel bike path you have ever been on. You will be along the side of the Rio Grande River.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenh7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspenResort, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your observations regarding your stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am overwhelmed by your beautiful recommendation of our Resort and location within the heart of Aspen, CO. I am so very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your time in Aspen and that you found our Resort ideal for enjoying the beautiful landscape here in Aspen.

I do hope that the next time you travel to Aspen that you will consider staying with us once again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had an amazing stay. The room we were upgraded to might well be the most stunning and luxurious guest room we have ever stayed in, although the suite at Tambo del Inka in Peru and the suite at Tinga Lodge in Kruger gave a good run for the money. The renovation recently affected on the hotel is very well done and the hotel looks beautiful although it feels a bit oversized in the low season. Hotels like The Jerome felt much more intimate and vibrant, although my wife said she liked how quiet it was. A breakdown on the experience . . .

The good:
- excellent service throughout from Beth at breakfast on the patio, to the valet/belltsaff, everyone was spremely accommodating and friendly. They adjusted to their guest.
- the suite was well-appointed and very comfortable, beautiful accents and fixtures
- the toiletry amenities are wonderful, plenty of them
- legitimate SPG upgrade, you don't see that often in the US
- easy walk into town
- they give you water bottles constantly
- nice complimentary beverage program in the AM

The not so good (generally minor):
- the switches that controlled the lighting in bathroom and walk-in closet were confusing and oddly placed
- the shower control is not intuitive
- wish the door hardware was not brass but chrome like all other fixtures
- the pool is small and a bit too much of a hardscape, soften it in the summer
- poolstaff was not proactively hospitable

We really had a great stay, and yet again it paid to be an SPG Platinum, we will perhaps make this a new place we visit regularly but with he kids in the future.

Room Tip: Ask to face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspenResort, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Valued St. Regis Guest and SPG Member,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments and observations regarding your stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. While it sounds as though you had a pleasant stay for the most part, I would like to express regret for the shortcomings and difficulties you experienced with regards to the service you received from the pool staff and the comfort of your accommodations.

I am, however, pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your time in Aspen and that you found our recent renovation to be alluring and that you received uncompromising service from Beth and our Valet/Bell staff.

I do hope that the next time you travel to Aspen that you will consider staying with us once again. You have our commitment for a more enjoyable stay in the future. We are also in the process of implementing several Family Traditions that your children should love. Please do not hesitate to reach out to my office if there is anything that I may assist you with.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in a corner suite with a view of the mountain which included butler service. The room was beautifully appointed with great amenities. A quick stroll puts you in the center of Aspen's shopping, bars & restaurants. We especially enjoyed the outdoor hot tubs nestled amongst the pines, and the cosy oversized fire pits. This property is great for a romantic weekend getaway. For skiers, it doesn't get closer to Aspen mountain than this!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view or non-street room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspenResort, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Valued St. Regis Aspen Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay such lovely comments and observations regarding your stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am pleased to hear that you found the overall resort to be comfortable and the staff welcoming. I do hope that the next time you travel to Aspen you will consider staying with us once again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Kind Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nestled against Aspen Snowmass, tucked behind the busy streets filled with art galleries, cafe's and shopping is St. Regis Aspen. Quant, quiet and comfortable describes this hotel experience.
My family and I took a last minute trip to Aspen. Not knowing that this hotel would be the "best" in town! (The Ritz is over a mile away and not within walking distance either ;) We were unfortunate to not be able to get a larger room and had to settle for a small guest room. Even with that, our experience was amazing. Service, staff and valet were all top knotch and extremely eager to assist. The gathering area had a huge pass through fireplace, perfect for warming up. Hot chocolate and hot coffee ready to go! This hotel and it's service is close to the top of our best trips! St. Regis Aspen is the one place to stay in Aspen! The best!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspenResort, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Valued St. Regis Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such heartwarming comments regarding your January stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort. I am deeply touched by your kind recommendation of our property’s ideal location, comfortable atmosphere, our commitment to bespoke service and the welcoming lobby amenities. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guests and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you to the resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I Had a great stay at the St. Regis, I especially loved the lobby. I enjoyed a cocktail by the fire each night and you could even take a drink to the hot tub. On my final evening, I had a great cinnamon sidecar from the bartender Byron who was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. Our stay was everything we were hoping for and look forward to visiting again during the winter.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspenResort, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear St. Regis Aspen Guest,

We are very pleased that you had the opportunity to stay with us here at The St. Regis Aspen Resort on your recent vacation. I sincerely enjoyed reading your eloquent recommendation of our establishment and the bespoke service that you received from Byron at Shadow Mountain Lounge. Of course, we are dismayed your experience had to come to an end, but we look forward to seeing you here again in the winter.

Kindest Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My family and I had the opportunity to spend two evenings at the St. Regis Aspen in late April. As this was our first visit to Aspen, we couldn't have asked for a better way to see this amazing town than from our accommodations at the St. Regis.

The check in experience was flawless. Meredith did a nice job of orienting us to the Resort and its surroundings. The room was very impressive. It is my understanding that a recent renovation was conducted. I must say that I was extremely impressed. The furnishings were very tasteful and indicitive of the environment. The bathroom and ameneties were truly 1st class.

Lastly, I would like to mention Xyra, our dinner server in the lobby lounge. She was so incredibily accommodating to my family; learned my children's names and acted upon personal preferences immediately. She was extremely pleasant and sincere. Certainly the highlight of our resort experience.

All said. Great stay. Should our travels bring us back to Aspen, we will certainly choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisAspenResort, General Manager at The St. Regis Aspen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear St. Regis Aspen Guest,

We are very pleased that you had the opportunity to stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort on your first vacation to beautiful Aspen, CO. We sincerely appreciate your kind recommendation of our establishment, our newly renovated spaces and the uncompromising service you received from our staff, specifically Meredith and Xyra. Of course, we are saddened your experience had to come to an end, but we would love to have you here anytime as our guest; so please come stay with us again soon!

Kindest Regards,
H. Steenge-Hart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#8 of 35 in Aspen
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
522 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $743 - $1,828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing