We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A good night's stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tyrolean Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tyrolean Lodge
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
506 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“A good night's stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We picked this spot to spend one night in Aspen for the rate which is extremely affordable for Aspen. You can walk anywhere in town and the rooms are very large with nice little kitchenettes. I really liked the fact there was a ceiling fan in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    52
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
39
54
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This place is great, best value in Aspen, great staff, flexibable with reservations, clean, and convient.

Room Tip: We prefer 3rd floor rooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank machwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

In a very pricy city, it's amazing this place exists. But it does, and we're thankful for it. Within walking distance of downtown, the rooms are well furnished with comfortable beds - there's a very mini-kitchenette in each. Wifi is dependable, the service is friendly - and it doesn't break the bank (the rest of the city will!).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wombatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Just stayed here a week ago on the ground floor. Huge rooms, comfy beds, slept the 3 guys on our trip comfortably, and the mini-fridge was a plus! The only downside for me was that there was no hot tub, but hey, what do you want for the money? It wasnt a problem anyway, as we just walked across the street and used the Innsbruck's. Really, just a great, clean, centrally located place to stay that I would reccomend to anyone looking for a bargain in Aspen.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piperkoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

My extended family and friends have stayed here for 40 years. The Tyrolean is comfortable, but not fancy for those that need people to wait on them. The rooms have 2 queen beds and a single bed. There is a small kitchette, and a nice tiled bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful.

My only complaint, which is impractical to fix is the following: The hot water heating the rooms runs under the bottom floor rooms (rooms 101-105) to get upstairs and to the rest of the 3 floors. The bottom floor rooms overheat. You can set the thermostat at 60F and the temperature will be 75F or more in the winter. It wastes energy to open the windows in the winter, but it is necessary to be comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms 101,201,301 are nearest Main Street, and therefore have more road noise. Rooms 101-105 are ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AspenJimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We spent Christmas week here. Our room was a 5 person room (202) with a kitchenette, table, microwave, mini refrigerator and counter top stove. The bathroom was clean and shower had good water pressure. The staff was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. The views of Aspen Mountain from the hallway deck are great. The lodge is walking distance to anything you need in downtown Aspen. Free ski shuttle bus to the 4 mountains and free buses around downtown Aspen pick up right outside the lodge. It was a pleasure to stay here. The Lodge was reasonably priced and a great value for Aspen. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. There is minor traffic noise because you are right on the main road through Aspen.

Room Tip: Lower numbered rooms and closer to main road 201,301
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiFamily124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed here for a few nights in July and it is a reasonable choice, centrally located and clean but don't expect too much. Overall good value in an expensive town

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Balsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#8 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrolean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Lodge

Property: Tyrolean Lodge
Address: 200 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Aspen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aspen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#12 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tyrolean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tyrolean is a classic small Aspen Lodge, family owned and full of ski history. Rooms are clean, well maintained, surprisingly spacious and have new fully equipped kitchenettes. Each room has 2 queen beds, 1 twin bed and sleeps 1 to 5 people. Our sixteen comfortable hotel rooms are ideal for the budget minded, economy traveler in search of a hidden gem. The Tyrolean is Aspen's most affordable quality lodging. There is an antique Ski Museum and Aspen History throughout the hotel. All rooms are non-smoking. Centrally located on Aspen's Main Street, within easy walking distance of the bakery, brew pub, downtown shops, restaurants, bars, Aspen Mountain and the Music Festival. The free skier shuttle to all four ski areas stops in front. For value and tradition, come visit the Tyrolean Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tyrolean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing