We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!!”
Review of Lynn Britt Cabin

Lynn Britt Cabin
Ranked #58 of 160 Restaurants in Aspen
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“What a view!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Happened on this one by mistake, taking a slope I didn't intend to. What a great mistake! Can only get to this one by skiing there, I think. Out in the middle of the mountain, surrounded by nothing but beauty. A little pricey, but worth every penny. The food was outstanding and service is great!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onmountaindining, Marketing Manager at Lynn Britt Cabin, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are thrilled you decided to try out the Lynn Britt Cabin. Its location allows for great views and a fun on-mountain dining experience. Hope to see you back there soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Charming, reminds us of an Italian "Rifugi"”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have skiied past this quaint cabin with perhaps 8 tables, many many times. It was welcome especially since the high this day was MINUS 4!! Delicious stews, creative wine list, personal service; reminded us a bit if a "rifugi" experience in the Alta Badia...highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cardiacwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onmountaindining, marketing manager at Lynn Britt Cabin, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Lynn Britt Cabin - we strive to create a unique on-mountain dining experience and are thrilled that you felt as though it was European. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Snow Cat Dinner ~ Average”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We took the Snow Cat up to the Cabin for dinner. For the price, it's probably not worth the dinner. The Snow Cats don't fit everyone, so some people are really rude and cut in front of you to get in the snow cat. It's really annoying that you have to fight for your spot on the snow cat. The suggestion was to ride in the open air trailer in the back, but in -10 degree weather it's not enjoyable.

The food was ok. But they don't tell you that they charge you for refills on soda, hot cocoa, or hot apple cider. So even without drinking alcohol we ran up quite a tab! The kid's portions were bigger than the adult portions.

The music was good. That's pretty much the entertainment other watching the crazy parents who let their kids run around and disrupt everything.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank boymomdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Slopeside”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Wow! What a filling, delicious lunch in a stunning location. You can't beat Lynn Britt for the experience!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ballerinasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice cabin, but rudest service we ever experienced on this planet.”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We love French style food, so they had a big bonus ... the Atmosphere is nice, reminded us of our Ski vacation in France (where skiing is the mean to reach the Alp restaurant). But the service is a absolutly catastrophic. Our waitress Luise was the rudest service we experienced on this planet (and we have travelled all continents). Absolutely impassionated, walk away if you want to know more details, talks like a drill Sargent (navy seals) to you and barks if you ask for low fat milk ("we ONLY have whole milk, periode!") ... I still regret that we even left a very low tip. If you like to be treated like an underdog, then you cannot miss this experience, otherwise leave it and save your money for a nicer experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lynn Britt Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing