We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Savannah Suites Arvada
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah Suites Arvada
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Arvada
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have been living in this extended stay for several months now. The staff are very nice and accommodating. Yes, you will hear some noise. Sometimes if someone coughs loudly or if they have a loud child next door, it can be a problem. Most of the time during the day it is quiet because everyone is at work. I stay up all night and it is quiet at night because most everyone is asleep.

Housekeeping is awesome, they do a great job, the place is clean, never had anything stolen.

The staff handles issues very well as they come up.

Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper.

This is actually way better than an apartment I was staying at. Very good value when you factor in everything you are getting: cable, a full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, plates, mugs, glasses, silverware, towels, soap, maid service, internet, phone, etc. And you can pay with a credit card, no lease, no shady apartment BS.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is warm without being too hot, 3rd is for smokers. There is a dog that barks next door dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afarmerss, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Arvada, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of Savannah Suites Arvada. We are delighted to hear that you have been enjoying your extended stay with us. Our hotel strives to provide the best service to our guests by ensuring a thorough housekeeping service and offering all the amenities needed to make you feel right at home. While we know noise can tend to be an issue in hotels, we are glad that you have been able to find ample quiet time. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you enjoy the rest of your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    8
    11
    30
See reviews for
19
11
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I had read about the fact that the walls were paper thin but thought how thin could walls really be... paper thin that's how thin... and the room next to us had "long term 'guests'"... not sure what that means but they were up until all hours and the poor baby cried and cried. On our last night, there was a huge fight. I had to call the emergency number twice because I swore they would come through the wall.
Another "guest" got thrown out because of an altercation with management while we were standing at the front desk. He wanted them to give him 24 hours notice if they went into his room. The clientele is real questionable.
Should have known that it was not a class act when I had to request a hair dryer AND hangers! I was told that there were only 6 hair dryers for the hotel and that hangers were normally provided! BUT they did go and buy a hair dryer so that I would have one. That was nice.
Super clean room and nice staff... but I will never ever stay there again. It's worth the money, the peace of mind and the extra 15 minutes to stay up the road at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lizzieb517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjohnsonSS, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Arvada, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your review of Savannah Suites Arvada. We do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are aware of issues with noise at Savannah Suites Arvada and are taking steps to improve this, so that it does not continue to be a problem going forward. We do apologize that you had to witness an incident involving another guest and the front desk staff. In an effort to provide an acceptable guest experience there may be instances where a disruptive guest is asked to leave the property. We are glad that the issues of a hair dryer and hangers were addressed and taken care of while you were on property, and we appreciate your compliments of the staff, and of the cleanliness of our property. Thank you again for your review of Savannah Suites Arvada. Reviews like yours provide our property with the opportunity to improve our service for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We happened to be here when there was a softball tournament and we met several chaperones and coaches. There were young people in the hallways and tailgating in the parking lot. We were gone most of the time during our two night stay. We found out room to be clean and the kitchenette with eating utensils proved to be handy since we had bought food at the Colorado Farmers Market at Cherry Creek. The AC was on the blink so it was warmer than usual at night.
As for the location...it was on the outskirts of Denver. We got in around 8:30pm......looking for a place to eat...not too many choices since there are many malls with restaurant chains. A good value if your coupon is honored.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viajera825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjohnsonSS, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Arvada, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your review of Savannah Suites Arvada. Guest Reviews provide us with the opportunity to improve our services for future guests. We often find that our kitchens are a top selling point, and we are glad that it offered you the convenience you were looking for. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory and we hope that you will choose Savannah Suites Arvada the next time you are in the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family was there for a week long softball tournament. I had read nothing but horrible reviews about this hotel, but it was too late to get out of the contract that we had to sign. We were precharged the full 7 nights, no matter what! The first thing we noticed was the horrible odor in our room! We went to the store to buy air freshners and we had to leave our windows open every day to help with the smell. The smell did get better as the week continued. Since I read about bed bugs in some of the reviews, I had my husband check the beds. Fortunately we were clear of bed bugs, but we did get the bonus room!! To our suprise, we found a pink sparkly dildo under one of the mattress! We had the manager come remove it before our children saw it! She said the house cleaners are to check under the mattresses at the end of every stay and was apologetic. Apparently, someone forgot to check the beds after the last occupants.
Yes, the front doors were left open EVERY night, I think it was to air out all the bad odors in the hotel. Occupants were smoking outside, but near the doors! Overall, my family will NOT be staying in this hotel again! First impressions stay with you forever. It is not a hotel that travelers would want to stay over night. You get what you pay for, and yes it is a cheap place to stay. This is a diffenite NO!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Softballmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our softball team was in town for a tournament and our team was booked at this hotel. The SKETCHY review is spot on! I can add to it the following: As soon as we started reading reviews/spoke to the Chamber of Commerce and found out this hotel was not endorsed by them/and a local travel agent in the Broomfield area for 30 years recommended moving our team immediately and I started looking for other hotels which was before the contract cut-off date. With no luck and a signed contract, which by the way we will never do again, we started our stay at SS. As we walked in a family of six were getting evicted, evidetly there are quite a few people that call this place "home". Next trip down a cop was in the lobby and then again that evening a cop car was in the parking lot. This is a place if you must stay there you go directly from your car to your room and stay until you must venture out again the next day. NO ice machines, liquor store next door, which is very convenient to some of the regulars at the hotel as winessed by our family and children when we were waiting to get on the elevator, just as the doors opened a guy was downing the rest of his liquor bottle and then smiled and threw it in the garbage can in front of us at noon! The skating rink in the rear of the hotel is where your 15 yr old can see and hear alot in the parking lot as you are walking to and from your car in the evenings, as that is where most of the parking is! Asked the maid one morning for an exchange of towels and was told I had to go to the front desk as she could not give me any, when clearly she had plenty sitting on her cart. The staff knew we were not happy, as other families from our team for health concerns (the rooms all smelled of heavy smoke and/or nasty food odors, which Febreeze woykd not remove), moved to another very accomodating Hotel 5 mins. away. We have also notified the Broomfield Freedom softball tournament director that if she is going to put this hotel on their recommended hotel list, they might want to experience it first hand before putting it on next year's list! Do I think they are trying to make this hotel a little better..yes...but they are a long way off. Up your rates so you attract the kind of guests you would like to have on a daily basis, have a guest service rep on duty 24/7, and staff that do not smoke as 3 out of the 5 times I went down to the front desk they were standing outside smiking!!!!! as that says alot abour your hotel, and when a guest tells you that they have not enjoyed their stay believe them and try to improve! As far as your Guest Relations rep who always responds to all of your reviews please do not offer guests who write negative reviews to come back and visit this hotel again as anyone in their right mind will NEVER stay there again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sportsmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

For those girls softball teams coming to Denver for the 4th of July Tourneys....DON'T STAY HERE! They make you sign a contract months in advance and you can never cancel. The clientele are scary. The police were at the hotel four times in the first two days of our six day stay. The skating rink in the back looks like just a building to do drug trafficking. We couldn't get past the MAJOR safety concern for our 15 year old girls in a hotel with sketchy people wondering around. There is NO ONE there from 11pm to 8am. Most nights, the front doors were propped open ALL NIGHT! Any weirdo could wonder in off the street. The doors in the back (scary place) were either open or broken. Our room smelled of curry and Indian food. Three of our families had rooms that smelled of heavy cigarette smoke and had to move to another hotel after one or two nights. The Savannah Suites refused to give them their money back so those families paid ~$460 for this terrible hotel AND $89 a night for another hotel. Another family found a dildo under their mattress and was not given a refund of money either. The hotel staff seem to be trying to clean up the place. We were told that our room would be cleaned one day a week and no more, but they cleaned it every day. We turned the comforters on the bed upside down and used them to cover the carpet, but they took them the first day of cleaning and never brought them back. We had to stand in the hall and watch our girls move from room to room because we were afraid for their safety to travel three doors down to another team member's room. You have to check out the night before if you are leaving before 8am the next day. Don't forget to get the copy of your credit card AND your driver's license from them when you leave! I don't know how this hotel got on the approved list from the tournament officials, but please, please don't stay here. It is not safe! Other teams from other states were staying there and were equally afraid. It's not just us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Arvada, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your review of Savannah Suites Arvada. Guest Reviews provide us with the opportunity to improve our services for future guests. Group contracts are policy for room blocks of 10 rooms or more. Cancellation of a group contract is possible up to 30 days before check-in in accordance with this contract. Savannah Suites Arvada has a night attendant that is on property at all times while the front desk is closed. This information is provided in our welcome pack that you receive upon check-in. It is the night attendant’s responsibility to make sure that the front doors remain closed and they do several checks throughout the night to make sure that this is the case. We will address this issue with the night attendants to make sure that they are completing this task thoroughly. We apologize if you did not feel comfortable allowing team members to travel unaccompanied throughout the hotel, but we are glad that you did not encounter any issues with any of our other valued guests. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and welcome you back the next time you are in Arvada to see first-hand how reviews like yours affect our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

very nice and very friendly manager. only problem is the lack of housekeeping service that i was paying for everyday

Room Tip: Room 345 has an EXCELLENT view of the mountains. While on clear days, you can see Pikes Peak
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjohnsonSS, Guest Relations Manager at Savannah Suites Arvada, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for your review of Savannah Suites Arvada. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our management team and to share your opinion of the wonderful views we have here in Arvada. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arvada
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arvada Denver
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#14 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Suites Arvada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Suites Arvada

Property: Savannah Suites Arvada
Address: 6455 Sheridan Blvd, Arvada, CO 80003-4749
Location: United States > Colorado > Arvada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Arvada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah Suites Arvada 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savannah Suites Arvada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Arvada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing