We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Management teamtrying to meet old good standards”
Review of Old Neighborhood Restaurant - CLOSED

Old Neighborhood Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Management teamtrying to meet old good standards”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've been to this restaurant many, many times. I've seen it's ups and downs. The crew and food this last time reminded me of "the good old days.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank champatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Time Warp”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I live just a few blocks from this place; we were always curious about it so we thought we would give it a shot. They asked if we had a reservation, even thought it was practically empty. The decor is awfully outdated, and so is the menu. Food was ok, but the salad bar was subpar (not a whole lot of options). Service was friendly and very personable. I would probably not come again since it was pricey and not that interesting of a place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank AshleyReel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Company party”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This place is over priced. The food is average at best. And the service is not good at all. We won't have our company Christmas party here anymore.

Helpful?
1 Thank denise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Any occasion or No occasion”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've eaten here for 18 years. Family reunions, New Years eve dinners, Valentine dinners with my wife, Saturday lunches, Sunday brunches, just dinners, and business meetings. Great food, great drinks, great service, beautiful ambience and all at reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I rate the food as excellent, but the atmosphere needs updating. Really old carpet, etc. We have only had one bad server all the others have been nice. Good values on the Sunset menu. I love the coconut shrimp and the pastas. Found a piece of plastic in my meal on our last visit and they sent us home with a beautiful dessert for free. Very good salad bar with chilled plates.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther_Roybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing