We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food”

Thai Chili Asian Grill
Ranked #20 of 261 Restaurants in Arvada
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a small restaurant, about 1 doz tables, some outdoors on a patio. They do a good take-out business, and they also deliver. Even though prices on some of their items have been increased considerably, they are still quite reasonable. They have several duck dishes on the menu which are my favorites. I also like the Szechuan dumplings and grilled Thai beef salad, although the last time I ordered the salad there were no tomatoes on it, which I missed. The mango and sticky rice dessert is excellent also. They serve wine, beer, and spirits. A little off the beaten path unless you live in the neighborhood (I do), but worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very very good food, service and value!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I are on a mission to try every thai restaurant in our area and find the best one. This is something like number 20 and definitely a winner so far. I had panang curry and he had noodles and both were truly excellent. The service was great and the price was absolutely fair. The outside courtyard for eating was fun. If you are a thai fan I definitely recommend giving them a shot! They are near the downtown area as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coquelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

What a great surprise! Great food, quaint atmosphere and the wait staff was wonderful. We had the Thai spring rolls to start. As recommended, we had Thai black pepper beef, very tasty and plenty of heat. Also the drunken noodles with tofu. All VERY good. We finished it off with sticky rice and mango. We will make a point of going back when we are any where close!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountains
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Our newest favorite restaurant”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Can't wait to return to try some of their other meals. At the recommendation of another reviewer I tried the drunken noodles. Outstanding!! My husband had a non-spicy meal with rice noodles and said his meal was also excellent - tasty and fresh. The only drawback is the on-street parking.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyMountainDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We love this place! Great food, great service, and great value!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Every dish we've ever had at this place has been phenomenal, and all of the staff are very friendly and accommodating.There is a charming little patio surrounded by shade trees and rose bushes that is a MUST during the summer.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBrunecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Chili Asian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Thai Chili Asian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing