We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe”
Review of Ralston Road Cafe - CLOSED

Ralston Road Cafe
Restaurant details
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cafe”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food is plentiful and very good. We really enjoy their breakfasts , even my father- in - law, who is very particular . Friendly staff make it a pleasant expierence.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cheeseburger, nice people!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Every time we come to Arvada to visit our kids, which is usually once a month, we go to the Ralston Cafe. It is sort of a tradition.
The owners are super nice and the waitresses are always kind and efficient.
Yesterday I had the best cheeseburger ever. The bun was fantastic and the fries were tender inside and crispy outside. I am kinda craving that hamburger right now...please try this wonderful place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hickstorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food - Great People”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The food is soo good! The prices are reasonable and the amount of food you receive is amazing! The owners are really nice and considerate towards the people that come in to eat. If you want A great meal at a great price definitely come to Ralston Rd Cafe

Helpful?
Thank Mamaseeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great; Hasn't Changed in Eons”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We began going to the Ralston Cafe almost 30 years ago when our kids were young. I just went again, and couldn't believe that nothing had changed -- this is good and bad (?). Just kidding. The food is as good as ever -- real downhome-made food, huge proportions. We mostly go for breakfast so I can't comment much on lunch or dinners, but assume they are just as good. The interior could certainly be updated, but then you'd have to pay higher prices -- they are soooo reasonable right now. I guess I just want them to stay the way they are. Don't go for ambiance, go for the homecooked food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nothing special. Not worth the trip”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Ate here after recommendation but was disappointed. I had the croissant egg sandwich. It was bland, but large portion of egg--no spices or seasonings--cheese, and tomatoes on a not so great croissant. $7.25 no sides included. The service was nonexistent. The atmosphere is diner but dirty not home feeling or quirky. Nothing special, very disappointing

Helpful?
Thank FriendlyFoodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralston Road Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing