We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stop after a raft trip”

Three Rivers Smokehouse
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Almont
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stop after a raft trip”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great BBQ pulled pork the Rueben looked awesome also. Cold beer and great killer fries. Service was good and fast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

They have fruit and yogurt parfaits and bagels for breakfast that are both very good. We had salad and ribs for dinner that were absolutely wonderful! Their fries are fresh and delicious. The only thing that wasn't good were the baked beans. They tasted like they were right out of the can. Everything else was awesome! The service was also above and beyond. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Style Dining”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Stop in for the relaxed atmosphere, BBQ Chicken, and warm brownie with ice cream for dessert. If you want a lighter dinner or early evening snack- try the fries piled with cheese, bacon, and BBQ sauce! YUM! You will get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank Rahuff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good ribs, so-so BBQ sauce”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We split a large rack of ribs which were cooked to perfection. The beans were out of a can, so nothing to brag about. My one gripe was they only offered one style of BBQ sauce and it was not that very good. Our waitress (who was quite excellent) said they imported it from Denver. Kind of reminded me of the Pace Salsa commercial: "They get their salsa from New York City!?!" They would be better served to make their own sauce or import it from Texas or Kansas :-)
Overall we enjoyed the meal, service was great, and we'd go back....just gonna bring our own BBQ sauce.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“No food, but good beer”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stopped in to avoid a rain shower while waiting to hear from friends in Gunnison. Good choice of microbrews and fun bar experience chatting with a few locals. Food looked good, but it was a little too early for us to eat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank glynispm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Rivers Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Three Rivers Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing