We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Rivers Resort
Nearby Hotels
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Inn at Tomichi Village(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gunnison(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Holiday Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
101
27
9
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
27
9
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly shoptaylor riverfly fishingcrested butterafting tripsmokehouse restaurantscreened in porchhot tubupper taylorriverfront cabinmain storewhite waterlarger cabinsprivate waterbedroom cabinrv spacescoffee filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 147 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights at this resort in Cabin 24. The resort has a variety of accommodations, and this cabin was just the right size for the two of us. We could hear the river even though we couldn't see it from our location.

The cabin was spotless and provided full kitchen facilities. They have no daily maid service and only soap in the bathroom (no shampoo or conditioner). On the way out of Gunnison there is a grocery store and Walmart to stock up on whatever you might need while you are there. We ate once at the restaurant on site and found it tasty and reasonably priced.

The resort was very convenient for the half day river rafting trip we took. Everyone at the resort was friendly and helpful. The free wi-fi worked only if you were near the office, which was not a problem for us at all.

During our stay, my husband was quite successful fishing on the Taylor River. In front of the resort it is catch & release only, but just off the property you can catch and keep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maryschroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

If you like this area there aren't many places to stay, so they can charge a lot. Very much enjoyed being riverfront and comfortable, although usually for $200 a night places offer some housekeeping- perhaps every 3 or 4 days. Our family meets up here from various states and enjoys the relatively remote location, the fishing and whitewater rafting. Beautiful and clean area- but why can't a resort that depends on a healthy, clean river and environment back up their future (and ours) with recycling? They could get it going for this area- Crested Butte manages some recyling, clearly Almont could if they cared. Also, the many people at the front desk are very nice but consistently clueless- didn't know restaurant hours, trouble with running the cash registers, called to tell us we were supposed to be checking out even though we'd paid for 2 additional days, etc. Train your employees!

Room Tip: The smaller riverfront cabins are good enough; don't spend more for the fancier ones.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artmomalbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

...we stayed here for 4 days/3 nights. we booked cabin 25. nice little cabin, a bit old and in need of some TLC but good enough for three nights. there were three of us in the cabin with room to stretch. we booked a kayaking trip and a rafting trip. the ducky kayaking while fun was a bit of a let down, water level was low and we got stuck alot. the rafting was done on the upper part of the river and was much better. try to get "VITO" as your guide, what a great guy. he really took his time to make the trip nice. the food in the little rest attached to the resort is good. the owners of the rest. lease the place from the resort and do a bang up job. we had breakfast & dinner there and both times were good.
Now for the bad news...on the last day i asked the front desk if i could use the computer, that was right in front of me on the desk, to print out my boarding passes. "NO". they give free wifi, and they have several computers. the place was not packed i waited to ask while no one was at the desk, but "NO". seems silly. they should over an old desk top and stinky $69 printer to use. things were not cheap here, and i think its the least they could have done. also, $55 for a CD of pictures of your rafting trip is a bit much!! or $28 for two 5 x 7's. REALLY?!

but we had a good time and "vito" should get a gold star. hey vito, have a good time in ITALY!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We've stayed at Three Rivers Resort two years in a row now - and look forward to many more trips in the future. We've stayed in a few different cabins - most notably the Chalets by the River and Cabin 19 (remolded in 2009).
Both times we had a WONDERFUL time. Mark and his staff are always wonderful.
There is private water fishing there - and we found people not staying there fishing the private waters - we mentioned it to Mark (the manager) and it was promptly taken care of with new notices going up about the private waters and staff "patrolling" the area.
Love Almont - and Three Rivers Resort.
Oh - and we travel with THREE dogs - and our dogs are always welcomed and we've never had a single problem. DEFENATLY ped-friendly just as they say they are. We are so thankful for that - trying to find a place to stay with three little dogs is not easy!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibbie_Parents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We stayed at the Three Rivers Resort for 3 days, and it was an excellent choice. My grandparents live nearby and it was very convenient to stay here. Our cabin was clean, well appointed, and warm at night. The market is directly across from the cabins and has a deli, groceries, fly fishing and kayaking guide services and equipment. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dlpriceSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews