We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Allenspark”

Meadow Mountain Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Allenspark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellence in Allenspark”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Extensive menu with good variety for breakfast and lunch. Remember to get in before 2 p.m.

Our server was super-friendly and everybody was able to get something they liked.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreachur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solvang, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Love, love, love! Small, quaint, down home feeling! Excellent food! Great service! One of my favorites in the area!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmers70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cozy little cafe up in the mountains”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Loved my experience at this rustic cafe. We started out on the porch but moved inside due to chill in the air. Both areas had warm rustic feel. We ordered different omelets to share. My daughter got the Two egg Meadow mountain omelet and I got the Greek. Both were great with generous proportions
Enjoyed it and will return

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonevandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great food in an unexpected location”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I were recommended this great little restaurant by a park ranger in the Rocky Mountains National Park and we hit this for lunch before doing some hiking in the Wild Basin area. It was definitely a great recommendation, with very tasty home-made food (mostly soups and sandwiches) located a stone's throw from the national park... especially if you're heading to Wild Basin. The service was friendly and prompt, and the setting is gorgoeus... and for where you are it's probably the best bet in town. I'd eat here again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zaknafein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best breakfast/lunch food in Allenpark”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for great food and great service meadow mountain is the place to be. Its were all of the locals have been eating since the 70/80's, I should know because that's how long we have been going to meadow mountain my family own cabins in Allenpark and this restaurant is were we have been eating since for ever. Although the ownership has changed once the girls who own it now and run it have kept true to the original roots of this place. Because it is so popular with tourist and manly us locals unless u come early you might be waiting awhile, but trust me the food is worth the wait. My favorite items on the menu include the banana pancakes and the cream cheese burger with sprouts just trust me it is to die for!!!! *note* if you aren't a very patient person then you probably shouldn't come here or to the mountains really because even if there a little slow because there is only three of them running the place the people the view and the atmosphere are worth the visit . There are so many people to talk to and things to see u won't even notice if the service is slow or not. This place is truly a geme here and I hope you try it and love it just as much as my family has.

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meadow Mountain Cafe also viewed

Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park
Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park
 

Been to Meadow Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing