We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden cafe with great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadow Mountain Cafe

Meadow Mountain Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Allenspark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
219 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A hidden cafe with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

My friend and I stopped in the Meadow Mt Cafe last week and shared a delicious sandwich. It had avacado, tomato. cream cheese, sprouts and thick slices of bread, It was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ColoradoSunshine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    25
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cozy and Comfort Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We met here before hiking and had a fabulous breakfast - huevos rancheros are tops on my list. It was a cozy spot, heated by a pot belly stove. There are about 10 tables and a deck when the weather is warm. The cabin exterior is inviting as is the notty pine decore inside. Everything is cooked fresh and the wait staff very friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Requires Patience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I adore this place, but one must be cautious about how they can become overwhelmed! its a small place with one cook. So I say if you see more than five cars there, I perfer to go on, somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hlisajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We like local, small & yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The problem with this kind of place is that it's filled with locals. Which is, of course, why we like it, and why we like the places around where we live that are similar. This is a small place, with great food, too many choices, and, if you're lucky, you'll get there right before lunch when the breakfast crowd is thin and the lunch crowd hasn't arrived, on a weekday. We did breakfast on the deck, and were not disappointed. We read in reviews [and on the plaque outside] the service could be slow, but it wasn't. As noted elsewhere, if you're driving by on 7 and the time is right - stop in!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lidarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Worth the stop !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a great little place to stop for breakfast,homemade thick sliced wheat bread, great omelets , I got the 2 egg, they make a 4 egger one, good prices on excellent food !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ttowntriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meadow Mountain Cafe also viewed

Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park
Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park
 
Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
Glen Haven, Rocky Mountain National Park
 

Been to Meadow Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing