We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and Comfort Food”

Meadow Mountain Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Allenspark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cozy and Comfort Food”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We met here before hiking and had a fabulous breakfast - huevos rancheros are tops on my list. It was a cozy spot, heated by a pot belly stove. There are about 10 tables and a deck when the weather is warm. The cabin exterior is inviting as is the notty pine decore inside. Everything is cooked fresh and the wait staff very friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    26
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Requires Patience”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I adore this place, but one must be cautious about how they can become overwhelmed! its a small place with one cook. So I say if you see more than five cars there, I perfer to go on, somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hlisajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We like local, small & yummy”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The problem with this kind of place is that it's filled with locals. Which is, of course, why we like it, and why we like the places around where we live that are similar. This is a small place, with great food, too many choices, and, if you're lucky, you'll get there right before lunch when the breakfast crowd is thin and the lunch crowd hasn't arrived, on a weekday. We did breakfast on the deck, and were not disappointed. We read in reviews [and on the plaque outside] the service could be slow, but it wasn't. As noted elsewhere, if you're driving by on 7 and the time is right - stop in!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lidarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Worth the stop !!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a great little place to stop for breakfast,homemade thick sliced wheat bread, great omelets , I got the 2 egg, they make a 4 egger one, good prices on excellent food !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ttowntriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best restAraunt around”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The food is great, the service, none better. So worth the drive from Denver, Estes and around. There shakes are great too. U need to try this place

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meadow Mountain Cafe also viewed

Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park
Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park
 
Glen Haven, Rocky Mountain National Park
Rocky Mountain National Park, CO
 

Been to Meadow Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing