We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm raspberry...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tapestry of Life Coffee House

Tapestry of Life Coffee House
6 Ski Road, Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80510
303-747-2838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 4 Restaurants in Allenspark
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Coffee House & Tavern / Eatery
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mmm raspberry...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

After a nice hike in the nearby mountains, we stopped in for a snack. I had the daily special drink, which was a raspberry latte. It was sinfully delicious. We also had a berry cobbler, which was tasty but a bit dry. Friendly service, lovely location. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bldrcoffeeluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Allenspark, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where the Living is Easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Relaxed atmosphere. One of the last authentic mountain towns in the west. The place is quiet and unassuming, our town's only internet cafe. Sit and write in your journal, think, or check email. Contemplate life. Perfect.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaVerlita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
“Don't waste your time here.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The food here is very generic and if you visit late in the season you may not get fresh food. The live music that they have is very amateur and only suitable if your drunk.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drkblkpst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Refreshment after hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stopped by here for a GatorAid after a long high to above Pear Lake. Very quiet and serene. Wished I could have stayed longer. I agree that this is a Gem of AllensPark. See pics I've posted. Food and coffe drinks looked good. Friendly service by owner also, as you would expect.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
179 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Wonderful little sandwich shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

There's not a lot going on in Allenspark, but we thoroughly enjoyed this coffee house. There are a number of defined sandwiches (I had one that included turkey breast, guacamole, sprouts, red onion and provelone) that you can have served on a bagel, croissant, whole wheat bread, tortilla wraps, etc. And she happily made up specials for those who couldn't quite pick one of the dozen choices on the menu board. They also had great soup, pastries, a variety of coffees and some herbal teas. Nice decor and terrace seating when the weather cooperates. Eat in or carry out - we got sandwiches and had lunch at a beautiful mountain lake!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapestry of Life Coffee House also viewed

Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park
Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park
 
Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park
Glen Haven, Rocky Mountain National Park
 

Been to Tapestry of Life Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#