We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Where the Living is Easy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tapestry of Life Coffee House - CLOSED

Tapestry of Life Coffee House
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Coffee House & Tavern / Eatery
Allenspark, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where the Living is Easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Relaxed atmosphere. One of the last authentic mountain towns in the west. The place is quiet and unassuming, our town's only internet cafe. Sit and write in your journal, think, or check email. Contemplate life. Perfect.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaVerlita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
“Don't waste your time here.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The food here is very generic and if you visit late in the season you may not get fresh food. The live music that they have is very amateur and only suitable if your drunk.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drkblkpst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
174 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Refreshment after hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stopped by here for a GatorAid after a long high to above Pear Lake. Very quiet and serene. Wished I could have stayed longer. I agree that this is a Gem of AllensPark. See pics I've posted. Food and coffe drinks looked good. Friendly service by owner also, as you would expect.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
217 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Wonderful little sandwich shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

There's not a lot going on in Allenspark, but we thoroughly enjoyed this coffee house. There are a number of defined sandwiches (I had one that included turkey breast, guacamole, sprouts, red onion and provelone) that you can have served on a bagel, croissant, whole wheat bread, tortilla wraps, etc. And she happily made up specials for those who couldn't quite pick one of the dozen choices on the menu board. They also had great soup, pastries, a variety of coffees and some herbal teas. Nice decor and terrace seating when the weather cooperates. Eat in or carry out - we got sandwiches and had lunch at a beautiful mountain lake!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
219 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Little Gem of the Rockies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I happened on to this wonderful coffee house in Allenspark. I had soup and a sandwich and enjoyed the great scenery. As I sat there, I counted over 20 people that came in and went out on their way either to or from Estes Park.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoSunshine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapestry of Life Coffee House also viewed

Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park
Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park
 
Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing