We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”
Review of Allenspark Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Allenspark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allenspark Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Allenspark B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My friend and I spent the weekend in this lovely lodge. Very clean, warm and inviting. It is a beautiful setting and the proprietors are lovely and interesting people. I have celiac and they were SO accomodating with their gluten free menu! We will go again next year and enjoy the hummingbirds on the deck.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dentondove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 112 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived rather late (probably around 8) and only stayed one night, but the place was really charming, and while the room was not huge, it was sufficient for our needs. The bathroom was tiny, and a little tricky to navigate with the shower, but we worked it out. The owners were friendly, and the hot tub was a nice touch. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! Some of the best food we ate on our entire road trip, especially the western style eggs. If we find ourselves back in the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23ARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We spent our wedding night here in September. The lodge itself was so amazing, charming and cozy. Allenspark is a absolutely beautiful little mountain town, very peaceful. The owners were wonderful, very nice and friendly as well. We plan on spending our anniversaries here each year.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We loved our stay at the Allenspark Lodge. The western decor was just what you'd expect from a Colorado lodge. Nice firm beds. The breakfasts were outstanding - served family style with the owners and their kids and grandkids eating with us. You really felt welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMVDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My two sisters and I spent an April weekend with Bill & Juanita and Sophie their dog. It is a very rustic 3 story log cabin with adorable rooms, we stayed in the apartment. Their comfortable furniture and rooms are cozy, warm and beautiful. We were more interested in having time to talk through sister things and our parent situations to come so we simply enjoyed the warm hospitality, comfort, good food and talks with Bill & Juanita. I can see an all together different enjoyment in a summer stay with hiking, horseback riding etc. For our needs at the time things couldn't have been more perfect. We were the only ones staying at the Lodge because it was Easter weekend so if the Lodge is full, of course there would be a lot more going on and people noise.

Room Tip: The Apartment is great for family who want to spend time together. Big windows, big kitchen, nice d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fireflynjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Bill and Juanita are such good hosts. (I considered 4 only because the lodge wasn't out in the wilderness but it's not fair to penalize the place for my own mistaken mind.). You will get a warm welcome when you arrive...you may even feel at home...we did. We were shown around, introduced to all the animals (except, unfortunately, the cats--they have their own private quarters), and got all the information we needed. So why 5 rating? First, Sophie...if for no other reason, come here if you appreciate a good dog. Second, the rooms are fun (we looked at them all). This is not the Ritz...no fancy stuff you don't need...but the rooms are clean and homey, and the beds are comfortable. Third, there are great rooms for gathering in. We had lovely evenings sitting in front of the big fireplace and just relaxing and talking. Fourth, there is water, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate available 24/7 on the get it yourself however you want it plan. Fifth, breakfast is good, hearty, and plentiful. Best of all, we had great conversation with Bill and Juanita as we all sat together for breakfast. Sixth, nearby towns are a very short drive away and have everything you could possibly need, from good food to silver OM earrings (okay, maybe you don't need the earrings, but I did!). Seventh, we rented the apartment, complete with kitchen, and it is absolutely sufficient and more. Eighth, hot tub. Ninth, how often do you get to be friendly with a nesting dove? Tenth, games...lots of them. Eleventh, windows that open. Tired of counting. But there are horses, plenty of beautiful nature to explore, big fat comfy robes, and a general feeling that all is well. And Sophie...did I mention Sophie?

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We arrived at the Allenspark Lodge on foot after a long day's hiking, and were warmly welcomed by Juanita. It's an amazing building, entirely wooden; beware - loud noises can carry between rooms!

There were homemade cookies available, which were lovely, as well as a bar and all sorts of games and the like. The balcony looked out onto the road but there wasn't a car in sight so we sat out there. The hot tub was a nice touch, too.

I sadly can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there, but other guests told us we were missing out on a treat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allenspark
0 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
0 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
845 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
0 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allenspark Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allenspark Lodge

Address: 184 Main Street, Highway 7 Business Rt., P.O. Box 247, Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80510
Location: United States > Colorado > Rocky Mountain National Park > Allenspark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Allenspark
Price Range: $70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an historic log lodge built in the early 30's that is being run as a bed and breakfast. Hiking and horseback riding abound in the area. Join us and let the memories begin! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allenspark Hotel Allenspark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing