We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt right at home.”
Review of Allenspark Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Allenspark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allenspark Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Allenspark B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We had only a one night stay but we wish we could have stayed longer. Bill and Juanita were extremely accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful and the other guests were great. We loved our Teddy Bear room and would come back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OWLS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Allenspark Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

From the warm greeting when we arrived, to the comfy quilt-covered beds, to the cozy sitting areas in the Great Room and Owl Cove, to the sumptuous breakfast (at which Bill and Juanita joined us and explained the delicacies of the day), to the great conversation with them and the other guests, to the tips for enjoying Rocky Mountain National Park and restaurants in and around Estes Park, to the book shelves, daily newspapers, games, puzzles, and last but definitely not least, Sophie the perfect dog -- our long weekend was just super. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Study website choices carefully for your best room
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimJaneOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Owner and her grandson were very nice people. If you are looking for a Westin or Hilton this place isn't for you. Rooms are fairly small and we had a very small bathroom in our room. Most rooms don't. Not complaining because we enjoyed our stay there but just stating the facts.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We have stayed at the Allenspark Lodge many times, and come back every year. The owners are friendly and helpful. The lodge is a thing of beauty - they don't build 'em like this anymore! We love it that the lodge is in a quiet area (NOT the tourist craziness of Estes Park, though you can get there in 15 minutes) and is rustic and comfortable. It's our style, which is clean, comfortable and not fancy. The breakfast is amazing! So much food and all homemade! You can't believe the variety of great food you get in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattiv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Our group had so much fun it was like staying in a tree house. The food was excellent and family style we got to know each other more then if we ate out. The big barrel hot tub was a hoot! Bill and Juantia were so nice and she even made me a sack breakfast when I had to leave at the crack of dawn for my van ride to DIA. In this less is more and I enjoyed myself with no cell phone and TV (they do have movies). Sophie( the dog) was the most well mannered dog I have ever seen. I took a picture of her and she even posed.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodib05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I enjoyed our stay at Allenspark Lodge. We stayed in the Teddy Bear Room and found it quite charming. We loved not having cell phones, TV, etc. We did two nights of watching movies on their TV set. We especially enjoyed the morning breakfasts served family style. Their dog, Sophie, was friendly and knew the house rules. Even though we were in town, it felt like we were alone in the country. I got to meet their horses on the last day of our stay. We stayed three nights and I wish we had stayed more. I loved the host and hostess of the inn. Any one wanting a great place to stay in the Rocky Mountain Naitonal Park area would be well advised to book here for the night.
-

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puffin6965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Ever since I discovered the Allenspark Lodge 10 years ago I've been hooked. I've stopped by for the night when I was traveling through, and also planned trips to the area so that I could specifically stay at the lodge. Bill and Juanita the hosts and owners are very charming and gracious. The lodge itself has all of the rustic charm of a well kept log lodge. There is no cell phone or TV service to interrupt your relaxing. However, there is a great movie library; puzzles and books galore; and a great hot tub all available to entertain you after your day of sight seeing, hiking, horseback riding, or climbing. Breakfast is incredible and very filling. I've often taken an all day hike or climb without feeling hungry until at least 2pm. And, I've always found the prices to be quite reasonable. The views are great and there is plenty to do especially if you are big on outdoor activities. Oh I also can't get enough of the chocolate chips cookies.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manyroadsahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allenspark
13.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
13.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
614 reviews
13.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
69 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
11.8 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allenspark Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allenspark Lodge

Address: 184 Main Street, Highway 7 Business Rt., P.O. Box 247, Allenspark, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80510
Location: United States > Colorado > Rocky Mountain National Park > Allenspark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Allenspark
Price Range: $70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an historic log lodge built in the early 30's that is being run as a bed and breakfast. Hiking and horseback riding abound in the area. Join us and let the memories begin! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allenspark Hotel Allenspark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing