We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairview oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel.Upon checking in the front desk was very friendly and very helpful.Gave us great recommendation for places to eat.The room was sparkling clean.The beds were very comfortable.I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this hotel.We didn't have breakfast either morning as we had to board the train early.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, sparkling clean room and comfortable beds, Looks like you need to come stay with us again just so you can taste what you missed out on our wonderful "Sun Shine" breakfast. Hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks Again,
Nadia Valdez
Assistant Manager
719-587-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    145
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
191
185
25
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very clean and new; staff very helpful; fresh cookies available 24/7. Called to confirm arrival date - nice touch; no one has ever done that before. Just an example of the outstanding service. Good location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive as a team to make sure all of our guests leave with a good impression of us and our hotel. We call to confirm our reservation so we make sure your room is ready if you will be an early arrival and also to be sure we will be seeing you that night, we have saved a lot of "No Show" charges from guests or even staff making date mistakes. Glad you enjoyed our cookies :)
Thanks Again,
Nadia Valdez
719-587-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This place was exceptional. From my initial call for a reservation until I left after a two day stay, the staff in the Comfort Inn and Suites were amazing. Professional, friendly, well trained, courteous, helpful. Great breakfast choices for the family with a super friendly guy working the area. I was traveling with 3 grandchildren; they enjoyed the pool, loved a cookie from the lobby everyday. Clean, comfy rooms. Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone traveling to the Alamosa area. GREATJOB !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thy244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Pleased to hear you think so highly of our staff. Hope to see you and your grandchildren again in the future, we'll be sure to have cookies waiting for you.
Nadia Valdez
Assistant Manager
(719) 587-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay nice rooms close to sand dunes have a lot on the breakfast had cookies and fruit for you during the day, had rags so you could clean car all the staff was nice and would ask if they could do anything for us everytime they woul see us

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank joshua1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I'm so glad that your stay here was pleasing; our staff is glad to hear they have made a positive impression on you and your family, we do hope to see you all again soon.
Nadia Valdez
Assistant Manager
(719) 587-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Looks from the outside doesn't do justice. This place was amazing. Great staff! We used the barbecue grill and was fun to let the kids play on the playground while we cooked. Pool and hot tub felt nice and good temps. Room was beautiful and comfortable. We had two queen beds, two tv's,a sleeper sofa and big bathroom. Very clean, warm feeling. The gentleman at breakfast wad helpful and nice and went out of his way to help another guest. Close to Wal-Mart for a forgetful mom ;) this place is amazing

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bobbiejo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us with such positive feed back. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us along with all the amenities we have to offer our guests and their children. Your room was one of our new suites we added on in October 2013 and I am glad it suited your family perfect. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Alamosa area.
Thanks Again,
Nadia Valdez
Assistant Manager
719-587-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The front desk was extremely friendly upon check-in and served as a great first impression. The rooms were fine in terms of size and layout. Only a few minor things prevented a flawless rating: shower head was shorter than most hotels I've stayed at, measuring less than 6 ft on the wall and the shower head was not quite fastened securely to the shower wall. The pool was heated to a very comfortable level and very average in size. The value for the quality was unmatched. The included hot/cold breakfast was well stocked and the staff tending the breakfast area was also quite pleasant. Will stay there again if back to the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattS80924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I'm sorry you found some flaws in your room and that the value did not match the quality. Your concerns will be looked into and thank you for bring this to our attention. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Thanks Again,
Nadia Valdez
Assistant Manager
719-587-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Spent two nights while in town to ride the Rio Grande Scenic RR. Just about everything about this motel was outstanding. Very clean, great service, large room with full size fridge and the breakfast was outstanding. The only downside for me was distance from the RR station but it was an easy drive back down the "main" street.

Room Tip: If staying for any length of time, ask for rooms with the walled in patio!
See more room tips
Green Features: Hey, it is Colorado so they do the usual environmentally stuff like towel exchange.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, It is awesome to hear you felt our hotel is Top Noch! We strive in customer service and cleanliness of our rooms. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Nadia Valdez
Assistant Manager
719-587-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 6301 US Highway 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing