We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location to see sand cranes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great location to see sand cranes”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very nice staff who even met you with a bottle of water at check in. Good. Large clean rooms. The beds were comfortable and the rooms quiet. They even prepared the hot breakfast early 5:45 so us silly birdwatchers could be a the wildlife refuge before sunrise. Great pool with warm water and a nice hot hottub. The nicest hotel in the area.

Green Features: Everyone on the staff treated us as special guests and couldn't do enough for us. Thanks for a great two day stay.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retirebioteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writting this wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was greeted at checkin with a cold bottle of water. Customer service is our #1 goal and we continue to strive to make all our guest happy with the outcome we provide. Its good to hear you enjoyed the bed and were able to get a great nights rest. I am glad to hear that the staff here were able to go above and beyond to have breakfast served at 5:45 am, so that way you were able to start your day at the crane festival. Again thank your for your review as it is important to us and helps us by improving our hotel and staying at the #1 ranking. Hope to see you again soon!!!

Janae Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    145
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
191
185
25
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dunbarton, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We selected this facility for a one-night stay; we didn't know anything about it other than that it was convenient to the itinerary we were traveling. When we got there, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodations, the helpfulness of the manager, the extensive selection of breakfast items, etc. If we are ever in that area again, we will surely stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writting a wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the accomodations as well as the helpfulness of the manager here. We are top notch on customer service and strive to make everything about your stay more enjoyable. Im glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as everything else. Breakfast is one of the most important meals of the day! :) Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Janae Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We've been traveling for a moth and staying in a lot of motels. This place and the general manager was fantastic! Mr Patel went out of his way to get us a great rate and offer superior service and extra goodies. Bed was very comfortable, room spacious And the breakfast was ample- with bacon! Five stars. A keeper!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve72650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for writting this excellent review about our hotel. I am glad that the general manager was able to help in providing you with the best service and rate possible. Its always great to hear that our customers appreciate all that we do. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your room as well. One of the most important part is to make sure your able to have a great nights sleep during your stay. Its good to know that you also enjoyed the sunshine breakfast. Customer service is our #1 goal and we will continue to strive to make sure you enjoy your stay and that you leave here satisfied. Again thank you for your positive review and hope to see you again soon!!


Janae Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Every staff person had a unique focus on making you happy. Normally I only find this effort at a 4 or 5 star resort. Great clean hotel with excellent quality breakfast. The manager has evidently trained EVERY employee to provide service that is rarely found in a hotel of that type anymore

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiddler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and your right ALL of our staff is trained to provide customer service. Our housekeeping department takes pride in the work that they do, and we want all of our guests to have an enjoyable stay. Again thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Nadia Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

New location, room and area were very nice. The staff went above and beyond. It started when we got there. Because my wife is a Rewards member, we got upgraded to a suite. Very nice!

The best part, though, came after we left. After we got to our next destination, my daughter realized she had left her ipod charger in the room. She called the desk, at 10:30 at night, to see if they had seen it. The desk clerk said , "No, but I will check." He went right up to the room and found her charger. He called her immediately, let her know that he had indeed found it, and asked for her address so he could send her the charger. He mailed the charger the next day.

That is what I call service.

Thank you so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Browningfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writting this wonderful review about our hotel. I am glad that the staff here was able to meet your expectations with upgrading you to one of the lovely suites.. Its great to be able to make your stay here more enjoyable!!! It's also great to know that the night staff here went above and beyond by finding your daughters ipod charger and by getting it sent out the next day. I can say we have some awesome staff here to help with anything and all things to see that our guest leave here satisfied. Thank you for your positive review and hope to see you again in the future.


Janae Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel was awesome. The speakers on my tv were blown, boom, new tv. Had an issue connecting my blu ray player to the internet, GM went out of his way to fix the issue. Great service and even better follow thru!!! Bed was comfy and room was nice. Indoor pool and hot tub were nice, maybe a bit over chlorinated, but nice. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that the General Manager was able to help with providing you with a new tv during your stay. Our #1 goal is to make sure all of our guest are taking care of. I am sorry that the pool is over chlorinated and I will let my manager know so that way we can get this figured out. Im glad you enjoyed the beds because that should be the most important part of your stay is to make sure your able to sleep comfortably. Again thank you for your review as it is important to us and helps us by improving our hotel and staying at the # 1 ranking...Hope to see you again soon...

Janae Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights, we were originally booked for 1 King but needed 2 doubles for ourselves & 2 kids, the staff were great at accommodating us w/no extra fees. The rooms were clean, it was quiet, good breakfast & awesome staff...very happy w/our stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs87andOhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad that we were able to go above and beyond with making your stay more enjoyable. Here at the Comfort Inn & Suites, we strive to make everything about your stay GREAT!!!!!!! We have done many renovations here and continue to build the improvement here in Alamosa to help keep our guest coming back...Again thank you very much for staying with us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites...Hope to see you again soon.


Janae Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 6301 US Highway 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing