We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Alamosa)
$88
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Motel(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn of Alamosa(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
397
163
44
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
163
44
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast burritothe breakfast arearoom was cleancookiesgreat breakfastsausagewafflesbottled waterplace to stayking suitechoice hotelsin townhousekeeping staffsand dunesmorning breakfastnext morningstayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 621 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at comfort inn an suits during our visit to Alamosa,CO quick check in and knowledgeable front desk person answered all our questions about area and informed us about all the amenities of the hotel.


They had recently added now suit rooms to this proper. Upgrade to suits if you can it's worth every penny.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank JP01851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Hello JP01851,
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us! We always try to make sure all hotel staff are knowledgeable about the area, that way we can make your stay as enjoyable as possible! It is great to see you had a wonderful stay! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!
--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent one night here. The staff was so helpful. We needed to plug our truck in because it was so cold & they let us borrow an extension cord. The room was comfortable & updated. Pet Friendly for dogs and only a small percentage dog fee. They offer a large spread for breakfast. Workout room has 5 cardio machines. Also there is an indoor pool & hot tub. If we ever come to Alamosa again with our dog's we will definitely stay here. Great service & great price.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Hello beachbreeze66!!
Thank you so much for taking your time and reviewing your last stay with us. We are so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! We try our best to go above and beyond with each and every guest and I am glad to see we were able to accommodate you and your family, dogs included :). It can get very cold here in Alamosa and I am glad we were able to get you that extension cord for your truck. Thank you again for reviewing your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

GOOD: warm welcome on a cold evening, clean room and a good breakfast, friendly staff
BAD: Trucks with running machines trough the whole night on the parking lot, noisy neighbours - they stated to bawl at 5 in the morning

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you Heinz H. for your review. We appreciate your time and feed back. I would like to begin with an apology for the noise issue. We will work hard to figure out a possible solution to this problem. I am glad to see you enjoyed our staff service and hot breakfast. We strive for excellence and anything short is unacceptable. Thank you again for your time and review, we hope to see you again!

--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

A nice, very clean room. Great service and a good hot breakfast. Coffee always available and free wifi. I would definitely choose this hotel among the half dozen nearby. You do need a car for the nearest restaurant.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clogtowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you Clogtowner for your wonderful review! We appreciate your time. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to provide you with them best service possible, including all the amenities such as free WIFI, hot coffee and our full breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We picked this hotel based on the fact that it has suites with a sleeper sofa in an area separated from the other beds. We are family with one noisey sleeper and are always on the lookout for this type of available sleeping arrangements in one room/suite. When we arrived, the staff was courteous and helpful. There are two connected buildings, one older and one newer. We were in the older one. The suite was huge, with the sleeper sofa being in an entirely different room separated by glass doors from the beds. Also contained in the sleeper sofa room was a complete kitchenette and second TV. Everything looked and felt very clean. Breakfast buffet was average hotel fare. Our suite was located directly across from the hotel laundry room but we were assured that they did not begin working until 9 a.m. and that seemed to be true, so we were not awakened early in the morning by that. But, we WERE awakened by lots of loud foot stomping in the room above us at a very early hour though, on both mornings of our 2 night stay. So, with this in mind, I would recommend requesting a top floor suite. I also always wonder why so many hotels in general have doors that make so much noise when they snap closed, with people coming and going at all hours from various rooms. Lack of noise when trying to sleep is a huge factor in the satisfaction level of a person's stay. Other than noise issues, everything was quite good here and I would stay again while requesting the top floor.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room to avoid noise from above.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Covince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious family suite . I'm glad you had plenty of room for you and your family. However, I would like to apologize for the noise issue. I am glad that you had a good experience overall. We appreciate your time and review. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews