We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms but noisy neighbours & noisy trucks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 2, 2013

GOOD: warm welcome on a cold evening, clean room and a good breakfast, friendly staff
BAD: Trucks with running machines trough the whole night on the parking lot, noisy neighbours - they stated to bawl at 5 in the morning

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you Heinz H. for your review. We appreciate your time and feed back. I would like to begin with an apology for the noise issue. We will work hard to figure out a possible solution to this problem. I am glad to see you enjoyed our staff service and hot breakfast. We strive for excellence and anything short is unacceptable. Thank you again for your time and review, we hope to see you again!

--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 603 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

A nice, very clean room. Great service and a good hot breakfast. Coffee always available and free wifi. I would definitely choose this hotel among the half dozen nearby. You do need a car for the nearest restaurant.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clogtowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you Clogtowner for your wonderful review! We appreciate your time. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to provide you with them best service possible, including all the amenities such as free WIFI, hot coffee and our full breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We picked this hotel based on the fact that it has suites with a sleeper sofa in an area separated from the other beds. We are family with one noisey sleeper and are always on the lookout for this type of available sleeping arrangements in one room/suite. When we arrived, the staff was courteous and helpful. There are two connected buildings, one older and one newer. We were in the older one. The suite was huge, with the sleeper sofa being in an entirely different room separated by glass doors from the beds. Also contained in the sleeper sofa room was a complete kitchenette and second TV. Everything looked and felt very clean. Breakfast buffet was average hotel fare. Our suite was located directly across from the hotel laundry room but we were assured that they did not begin working until 9 a.m. and that seemed to be true, so we were not awakened early in the morning by that. But, we WERE awakened by lots of loud foot stomping in the room above us at a very early hour though, on both mornings of our 2 night stay. So, with this in mind, I would recommend requesting a top floor suite. I also always wonder why so many hotels in general have doors that make so much noise when they snap closed, with people coming and going at all hours from various rooms. Lack of noise when trying to sleep is a huge factor in the satisfaction level of a person's stay. Other than noise issues, everything was quite good here and I would stay again while requesting the top floor.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Covince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious family suite . I'm glad you had plenty of room for you and your family. However, I would like to apologize for the noise issue. I am glad that you had a good experience overall. We appreciate your time and review. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We picked it based on price and were very pleased. From the outside, this does not look like your usual Comfort Inn. The architecture was southwest style. The rooms look like they've been recently updated. The decor is attractive contemporary and doesn't look "motelly." Breakfast was a feast in a bright, spacious area with vaulted ceilings. And cookies at the front desk!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingquilter1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us! We are an unusual Comfort Inn because we do really adopt our surroundings into the theme of our hotel.Our rooms have been renovated a multitude of times through the years. Finally, It is so great to hear you enjoyed your breakfast! We try our hardest to make sure you enjoy your first meal of the day! Thank you again for your time and review, and we hope to see you again soon!
--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The personal attention of manager Mandy and staff keeps me coming back to this hotel. Great breakfast. New suite wing wonderful, with 2nd floor views of Mt Blanca breathtaking. Clean and comfortable. Recommended

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank 678Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to see you enjoy coming back with us time and time again. Also, it is wonderful you enjoyed our new suites, they were designed around the guest :) We hope to see you again soon in the future and thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I recently booked this Hotel because of its good ratings, and most importantly it's near the area i hunt in. The front desk manager (Nadia) was super friendly and worked to get me the best rate possible. The room was well cleaned and maintained. The complementary breakfast was awesome and is what i needed to start my day of hunting. Upon return from my long days hunt i was welcomed with Comfort Inn's hot tub, which was nice. I gotten a good nights rest waking up feeling refreshed and ready for another day's hunt.

Thanks,

thehuntingguy

Room Tip: The new suites here are amazing! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites of Alamosa. We appreciate your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I passed the kind words onto Nadia. A clean room is extremely important and we go above the standards. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, a good breakfast is important before you go out hunting. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon!

--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times but this time was better than others (didn't know it could get better). Not only did we have the privilege of staying in one of the NEW suites but the service was above the normal High quality service we normally receive.
Usually when we stay here, the boys either share a bed or we get a roll away. This time we had tons of room because the new suites have a hid a bed :)
Also I was asked many times "Is everything good or is there anything we can help you with".. Nice!!! The cookies were at the front from 5:00 till 10:00pm and a Hot breakfast was still being kept up at 9:00am (I believe it is finished at 9:30)
I felt at home and slept like a baby. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Have kids? Suites are the best choice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bppinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review- We appreciate your time. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed one of our new suites and it is wonderful you had plenty of room for your family. Our job is to make you feel as comfortable as possible and we always try to go above and beyond the standards of customer service to provide you the best stay possible. :) Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamosa
1.7 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
17.2 mi away
Best Western Movie Manor
Best Western Movie Manor
#1 of 4 in Monte Vista
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6301 W US Highway 160, Alamosa, CO 81101-8508 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range: $78 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing