We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Guest check-in good. Front foyer and lounge area, standard. Hallway walk to room less than professional. But, I did get to see where and how they washed the linen and where they stored their food and janitorial supplies because all those rooms were open and active. Not a favorable impression. The room was standard nice. I found the mattress to be way too cushy and soft. The check-in staff indicated the mattress' were new, but when asked again, he indicated 'some' were new, but could identify which rooms had new mattress'. My mattress may have been new, but not supportive of the lower back. As a chiropractor, I can not recommend this mattress for those that need back support.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drgoodhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I would like to begin with an apology for the uncomfortable bed. As the new side is being built, we tried to replace all mattress' in which needed replacement. Unfortunately, it does look like we missed one. We will try to improve this issue. Also, I am sorry about the open doors. We do try to close them as soon as housekeeping is finished. We hope you can come back and give us one more try. Our BRAND NEW suites should be open within the next couple weeks. I would like to apologize one more time and thank you for sharing with us your experience. We will take all your feedback and try our hardest to improve. Than you :)

--Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 559 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Not a bad place to stay for a night. We drove in at about 9 pm, and we were checked in and ready to sleep soon after. I'm not sure if they have an elevator, but if you need a handicap accessible room, you might need to inquire about an elevator or a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you were bale to get in and gt some sleep. We understand how tired travelers can be, especially late at night. It is always good to hear you were able to sleep well in a nice quiet room. We do have an elevator on our east side and soon to be one on our west side once to additions have been completed. Furthermore, we also do have a couple handicap rooms available. :) Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again!

--Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spend one night in a two-room suite on the main floor and had a great experience. The staff was friendly and attentive. We were surprised to learn that gluten free items are available on their breakfast menu. Please know that you must inform them at check-in. They changed the routine menu for the next day in order to serve more GF friendly items. My son, who usually has to eat his own food that we bring, was able to have bacon (safely prepared) and GF bread. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the manager (owner?) checked in on us to see how we were doing. We were visiting the Great Sand Dunes National Park the next day and if we had been staying a second night, we could have borrowed their sled instead of renting one ($!) at the store near the park. What a thoughtful service! Everything was clean and comfortable at the hotel and in our room with one exception. We noticed that the toilet bowl needed a good scrubbing under the rim. We meant to share that upon departure. I still think they deserve five stars overall because of their great customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us! I would like to begin with an apology for the toilet. We strive fore excellence and anything sub-par is not expectable. I am happy to hear our customer service was par. We pride our self in our customer service and making your stay as enjoyable as possible. As for our breakfast, we do our best to go above and beyond our brands standards and provide you a gluten free breakfast. We want all our guests to enjoy breakfast, no matter what. Thank you again fort sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

--Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a family member who had to leave higher elevations in the middle of the night. Once we had cell service, we called a couple of places in Alamosa, but they didn't answer (at 5:00am) or we were sent to the 800 number. We pulled in to the Comfort Inn, which we knew to be pet-friendly and they had rooms for us, helped us get settled and left us alone.

Not sure about Lareeburr's room, but our room had a very comfortable bed (new, with great support), the rooms were clean, the management helpful and a member of the housekeeping staff suggested a great place for breakfast, East West.

We would stay here again and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: On the ground floor, opposite the highway, we slept soundly.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us! It is great to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family early in the morning. We try our best to accommodate everyone who walks thru our doors. :) Furthermore, it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our beds. A great nights sleep is extremely important to the human body and for the following day! We also pride our selves in customer service. Each and every one of our staff members are trained to be as friendly and helpful as they can. From Management to front desk, and to housekeeping, we are all here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

~Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The Manager and his staff work hard to keep the quality of this hotel excellent. We have stayed here several times and look forward to staying here again. The breakfast had a lot of choices, but coffee was a bit weak. Other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us! We try our hardest to keep our hotel looking brand new. With all the renovations happening and the brand new construction, we are happy to say it looks as good as it does. :) We strive for a great breakfast with lots of choices, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your self. I do want to apologize for the coffee. Coffee is here for you and everyone else to use to wake up and we want to make sure its strong enough to do the trick! Thank you for telling us! We hope to see you back soon!

~Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Was there for three days of business and greatly appreciated their service. Rooms were spotless, staff courteous and helpful, and great breakfast. Fridge worked well and wireless was excellent. Very positive experience, which makes a big difference on a business trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venturedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us! It is truly great to see we were able to make your business trip enjoyable and peaceful. It can be hard to leave home for business and we are here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible in any situation. We try to provide the best for each and every guest that stays with us. High speed internet, a great breakfast and wonderful customer service are all important in a fantastic stay! Thank you again so much for sharing your experience with us!

~Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Due to my business I travel constantly and stayed in Alamosa for the Colorado All-State Games back in June (sorry for the late reply). As an employee of Choice Hotels, I can see why this hotel gets great reviews. I know the all importance of customer service and this property is amazing. The breakfast was beyond Choice brands, I commend Manish Patel (GM) and his great staff. I learned many things from your property and would recommend this Choice Brand in a heart beat. Thank you for a great stay and for taking care of us for that week. Definitely looking forward to staying here this next year since we will be the photography company in charge of Adams State Athletics.

Room Tip: Looking for a great stay? No one else in Alamosa compares.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nihongo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnAlamosa, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us! I am so glad to see that you had a great stay with us! Customer service is our number one priority and our breakfast is our pride and joy. we try very hard to provide the best breakfast we can! We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Comfort Inn and Suites of Alamosa! We hope to see you again! Thank you!

-Bryan Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
516 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
1.7 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6301 US Highway 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range: $89 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing