We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Alamosa)
$64
$55
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Motel(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn of Alamosa(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
397
163
44
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
163
44
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast burritothe breakfast arearoom was cleancookiesgreat breakfastsausagewafflesbottled waterplace to stayking suitechoice hotelsin townhousekeeping staffsand dunesmorning breakfastnext morningstayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 621 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night on a small business trip. We had decided to stay there initially because of the price and another tripadvisor review we saw mentioning gluten-free options. The property was very nice and the staff, especially the general manager Mani, were OUTSTANDING! They went to the grocery store and bought a loaf of gluten-free bread and gluten-free hash browns and cooked them just for us! They had other gluten-free items like fruit and yogurt.

Overall, we could not have asked for a better stay. We will no doubt being staying at the Comfort Inn again when we travel to Alamosa.

Thanks again to Mani for his wonderful hospitality. And thanks again for the water upon arrival. That was a nice added bonus after being in the car for much of the day!

Room Tip: We were in room 123 which was nice because it was close to the pool, but not "in the middle of things" where it may have been a little noisier.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for letting us earn your valuable business. We also like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We will continue working hard and are commited to improve the accomodation and services we provide to our Hotel guest in future. Thank you Nadia Valdez (Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

No complaints here on my 2nd visit in three years. I would stay here again and would recommend to others. Check in process was quick and the free bottle of water was a nice touch in such a dry humidity location!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstarnes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your repeat business and for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. We will continue working to improve services and accomodations we provide at Comfort Inn of Alamosa and hope to see you back. Thank you Mani Patel (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel with a fine selection of breakfast food included in the price of the room. What sets this hotel apart from other hotels on our trip was the helpfullness of the staff and management. Our children particularly benefitted from the little handwarmers the management shared with us; as travelers from the South we really appreciated this bit of local knowledge!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Alamosa. We thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with us. Me and my team at Comfort Inn of Alamosa is happy that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We wish you a Happy New Year. Thank you Mani Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We selected the Comfort Inn in Alamosa based on Trip Adviser reviews. It lived up to its reviews.

My wife and I were going to spend some time at the Great Sand Dunes National Park, and Alamosa is about the only choice in the area for lodging. The Comfort Inn is the last thing as you see as you leave town going west – or I guess it's the first thing if you're driving east. It was easy to find, check in was quick and easy and the gift of some bottled water was a nice touch. The room was good sized, clean and free from odor. Quiet. There was a high school basketball team staying at the hotel and we never heard them making noise. Breakfast was above the average hotel fare – eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage plus the usual waffles, cereal, bagels etc. The second morning at breakfast I observed one of the staff very involved in making sure everything was in order and that the guests were taken care of. Turns out it was the manager. I appreciate that he takes so much pride in his hotel that no job is beneath him.

It was a comfortable, quiet stay; and we would stay there again if in Alamosa.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarAndGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for giving us your valuable business. We thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with us and our team at Comfort Inn of Alamosa is happy that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We wish you a Happy New Year. Thank you Mani Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is the only hotel I stay at when in the valley. I stay on average once a week. The hotel staff is always superb! The owner truly cares about his guests and is constantly updating the hotel to be on the leading edge. Flat screens in every room, nice comfortable beds, excellent finishes and brand new carpet throughout! I will continue to stay here weekly and no where else in the valley.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, request the west wing for ultimate seclusion!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for giving us your valuable repeat business. Also thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will continue work to improve ourselves to satisfy our hotel guest in future. Thank you Mani Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews