We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

No complaints here on my 2nd visit in three years. I would stay here again and would recommend to others. Check in process was quick and the free bottle of water was a nice touch in such a dry humidity location!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cstarnes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your repeat business and for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. We will continue working to improve services and accomodations we provide at Comfort Inn of Alamosa and hope to see you back. Thank you Mani Patel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    109
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
143
142
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel with a fine selection of breakfast food included in the price of the room. What sets this hotel apart from other hotels on our trip was the helpfullness of the staff and management. Our children particularly benefitted from the little handwarmers the management shared with us; as travelers from the South we really appreciated this bit of local knowledge!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Alamosa. We thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with us. Me and my team at Comfort Inn of Alamosa is happy that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We wish you a Happy New Year. Thank you Mani Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, OK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We selected the Comfort Inn in Alamosa based on Trip Adviser reviews. It lived up to its reviews.

My wife and I were going to spend some time at the Great Sand Dunes National Park, and Alamosa is about the only choice in the area for lodging. The Comfort Inn is the last thing as you see as you leave town going west – or I guess it's the first thing if you're driving east. It was easy to find, check in was quick and easy and the gift of some bottled water was a nice touch. The room was good sized, clean and free from odor. Quiet. There was a high school basketball team staying at the hotel and we never heard them making noise. Breakfast was above the average hotel fare – eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage plus the usual waffles, cereal, bagels etc. The second morning at breakfast I observed one of the staff very involved in making sure everything was in order and that the guests were taken care of. Turns out it was the manager. I appreciate that he takes so much pride in his hotel that no job is beneath him.

It was a comfortable, quiet stay; and we would stay there again if in Alamosa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarAndGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for giving us your valuable business. We thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with us and our team at Comfort Inn of Alamosa is happy that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We wish you a Happy New Year. Thank you Mani Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is the only hotel I stay at when in the valley. I stay on average once a week. The hotel staff is always superb! The owner truly cares about his guests and is constantly updating the hotel to be on the leading edge. Flat screens in every room, nice comfortable beds, excellent finishes and brand new carpet throughout! I will continue to stay here weekly and no where else in the valley.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, request the west wing for ultimate seclusion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank modert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for giving us your valuable repeat business. Also thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will continue work to improve ourselves to satisfy our hotel guest in future. Thank you Mani Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were very surprised to see that this hotel offered gluten free options for the complimentary breakfast. They offered, upon request, gluten free bread and gluten free hash browns. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the staff is great. Next time we go through Alamosa we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillJ951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for giving us your valuable businees and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to provide our guests with the best service possible and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations. Wishing you a happy holiday season. Thank you. Nadia Valdez - Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Beautiful, clean, nicely appointed. Treated by friendly staff. Great attention to detail. Very good breakfast. Comfortable, quiet room. Would definitely return. Breakfast room was well staffed by friendly, helpful people. Lemonade, fresh cookies, and goody bags were very nice extra touches.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for giving us your valuable business & taking a minute to share your experience with us. We will continue working hard to maintain and improve the services offered to Hotel guests. Thank you Mani Patel GM COMFORT INN OF ALAMOSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed only one night in this city but this hotel would have been very comfortable to use as a base for a longer stay. The room and bath were clean with microwave & refrigerator and up-to-date furnishings, including granite countertops. The room had a large flat-screen TV with very good reception. Since we are light sleepers, we like being able to set the A/C unit to run fan continuously to block out outside noise and this unit did just that.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating and obviously cared about their guests. The lobby and dining area are large and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and with a varied menu from day to day. The host for the breakfast room kept the items fresh and replenished. And the room was well laid out with plenty of seating.
The exercise room had the usual cardio machines but it did have a weight machine as well.
One thing to note is that the hotel does have an elevator as stated. However, one wing of only four rooms does not. So, if you have difficulty carrying heavy bags upstairs, then be sure to ask for the wing with the elevator.
Out of all the hotels we stayed in during our month long road trip, this was one of the best and we'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Let me start by thanking you for giving us opportunity to earn your valuable business and sharing your experience. We will continue working hard to achieve the same or better level of service in future. Once again thank you. Mani Patel GM CO020 Comfort Inn of Alamosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamosa
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
3.0 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#8 of 13 in Alamosa
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 6301 US 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing