We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a group in to this location and they are were wonderful to work with! The breakfast was done well, with multiple choices and there were even cookies at the front desk that everyone enjoyed! They held a reception for the group that we really appreciated after a long day on the train. The staff was great to work with and very accomodating with requests and special needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location is good for traveling east or west. We will definitely be bringing groups back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourCODenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Let me start with Thank you for your group business and also taking a moment to share your experience with us. We work here as a team and could not have happened without our team efforts at the property. We will continue working hard to improve ourselves in future and make sure to exceed your stay experience with us. Thank you Mani Patel GM CO020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 576 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a very good 2 night stay at this facility. Our room...a mini-suite....was huge with in-room hot tub, good king bed, nice linens, micro, fridge, wet bar, large flat screen TV, & a private, covered outdoor patio. Room furnishings were comfortable & fairly new. Bathroom was good-sized with decent lighting. All this and a very good rate to boot! Mani, the manager was A-One for service, meeting any request, plus his attitude made us feel special & welcome. He supplied many brochures for our sightseeing around the area & spent time to tell us about others. He came to our room to make sure everything was OK soon after check-in. Not many places do that. Breakfast was better than average with a good variety. We used the in-lobby computer but didn't use the pool. However it appeared to be well maintained. Everything was very clean except for large carpet stain (possibly a coffee spill) right inside the door of our room. On checkout Mani inquired if we had any suggestions or complaints. The stain was only thing I could find fault with. He assured us that the room was on the list for new carpeting. We would definitely recommend this hotel. No doubt it will be a good place to stay when in Alamosa as long as Mani is in charge!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiserandolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Let me start by thanking you for your valuable business. I personally want to thank you on behalf of our team here at Comfort Inn of Alamosa for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We will continue giving our efforts to make sure we offer the similar or better level of service, comfort to our guests in future. Thank you Mani Patel (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After hiking the at the Sand Dunes we were happy to find ourselves at the Comfort Inn. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We thought our beds were perfect after the long day. Breakfast was delicious, and the staff so accomodating and helpful.

Room Tip: We were in 223 which was a second floor end. Since it faced the road, there was traffic noise but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Let me start by thanking you for giving us your valuable business. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our team work hard to make sure the guest stays with us enjoy their stay while they are staying with us. We will continue working hard to improve and make sure we provide the similar or better service and make every hotel guest experience the same what you have. Thanks Mani Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A bit run down, but friendly and clean. Beds are awful. Worst night's sleep on our two week trip. Pool had the usual amount of too much chlorine, indicating inexperience in pool mamagement. Breakfast was plenitful, but bland. A short in an electrical outlet made the room smell terrible, but it occurred the worning we were leaving and informed management.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boysandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for providing your feedback about your experience during your stay with us. I would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. We here at Comfort Inn strive to improve ourselves and make our Hotel guest stay comfortable. For some reason you found beds were not comfortable to sleep. We regularly check the beds and make sure they are maintained. We will look into it to find out if there is any bed needs attention. Also for the pool we do have certified local vendor who help us maintaining the pool for past several years. We never had a problem but since you brought it to our attention we will contact them and check on this to avoid future complaints. We know we can not fix what you already experienced but we like to offer you special discount on your future stay if you stay again with us. Pl. contact us directly and we will offer you additional 20% discount toward your future stay. We hope to get another chance to prove ourselves. Thank you Mani Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Alamosa Comfort Inn. I was definitely skeptical because I usually stay in Marriott or Holiday Inn. The hotel was clean, but the service was excellent. The hotel had a great breakfast that starts at 6 am, but the night employee opened it up at 5 am because we had to leave early, and it was delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJ012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Let me start by thanking you for taking a minute for letting us know about your experience during your stay with us. This will help us keep improving our service and encourage our staff.
Our goal is always to provide the best service to make sure our hotel guests enjoy their stay during their stay with us. Thank you Mani Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

After a terrible experience at the La Veta Inn, we had to risk driving over the wildlife-populated summit and hope for the best in Alamosa. Much to our disappointment, every hotel we passed was fully booked, or had host desk workers that were unresponsive to their buzzers or windows at 12 midnight. We decided to call the Comfort Inn, even though the desk person at a ridiculously overpriced competitor claimed he "knew they were full".

I explained our situation to the Comfort Inn's night desk worker, who was very polite and sympathetic to me. He put me on hold for a moment, and then returned to say in fact he was totally booked, but one person had not shown for his reservation. He said for us to come on over and he would take care of us. I told him how the La Veta Inn had refunded our fees to our card, but they had not shown up yet, and we would be hard pressed to spend a really high fee. He told me not to worry and that he would work with me on that. My wife and I were overjoyed.

When we arrived at the Comfort Inn, their kind worker gave us cold bottles of water. The room was awesome, with incredibly comfortable beds. The A/C had even been turned on in advance of our arrival, and the cool air was like heaven after our hot, terrible night in the desert. The next morning, the breakfast was out of this world... waffles, omelets, bacon, Froot Loops... incredible!

Thank you so much Comfort Inn Alamosa! We will never forget your kindness to us in a bad situation!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapricornsHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for giving us your valuable business. We are glad to hear from you about your experience during your stay with us. This will help us and our staff improving the service we provide at the hotel. We will continue providing the efforts and try to deliver the best service we can to our hotel guests. Thank you again for your kind words. Thank you Mani Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We could not stay because it smelled so bad. We did not want to wake up the next day and all of our clothes and luggage stink like cigarettes. Very frustrating because it was late when we got there but we had made the reservation earlier in the day and told the front desk person that we wanted a clean - non smoking room because we had been on a long trip and had stayed in some rough places. We were willing to pay the $150 if the room was GREAT!! She assured me that it would be. So we ended up skipping the last day of our vacation (Great Sands) and drove another 3 hours to get home. I understand some people break the rules and smoke - but don't reassure me that it will be great and not go make sure. Especially when we gave them 5 hours advance notice. But it was a really nice room. They did refund us - but it was a bummer of an ending for our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortinnAlamosa, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Let me start with my apologies for not able to exceed your expectations. We are striving to to make out guest experience positive during their stay at our hotel. However we failed to exceed your expectations this time. We will like you to give us another chance in future. We will work harder & assure you that we will exceed your expectations. With our apologies we like to offer you 25% discount (NOT VALID with any other discounts) on your future stay. Thank You Mani Patel (GM) Comfort Inn of Alamosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
532 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
1.7 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 14 in Alamosa
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6301 US Highway 160, Alamosa, CO 81101 (Formerly Comfort Inn Alamosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Green Hotel in Alamosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range: $83 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near The National park The Great Sand Dunes, We’re also just minutes from Cole Park, Splashland Hot Springs and Alamosa National Wildlife Refuge. You’ll find numerous shops and restaurants around the hotel, too. Easy access from highway, offers great clean comfortable accommodation with Indoor Heated Pool, relaxing Hot Tub & Full Hot breakfast with wide selection to give you great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Alamosa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing