We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Stay”
Review of Days Inn Alamosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Alamosa
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steve_Goeringer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 274 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hallways and rooms smelled vaguely of smoke but it wasn't too bad. They had a small fitness room and also a computer to use. The breakfast was better here than any place I stayed in Colorado. Meat was a nice morning treat after all the "cold" continental breakfasts. Check in was a breeze. All in all, not too bad.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Marsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize for the smoky smell, we are one of the few left that does allow smoking in a room but we try to keep it to a minimum and unfortunately it does sometimes drift down the hallway. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel, the staff, and breakfast, the cleanliness and the lack of noise. We thought the rates were reasonable and will stay here again when we come to Alamosa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JUDITH E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

It's a two star hotel, so don't expect the Hilton, but I found it clean, quiet (which is huge for me), a comfortable bed, and a way better breakfast (fresh omelets, bacon and hand spiced potatoes, plus oatmeal and fresh fruit) than you usually get. Plus they're really nice. The flight in for my first night cancelled (Great Lakes Airlines said they were short on crew--I'd give them minus five stars if I could) and I called to see if I could get a refund for that night. Most hotels would have said, sorry, not our fault. They were totally understanding and gave me a refund. Just good people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoulofaCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to respond on this site. We try to accomodate as much as we possibly can and we hope to see you again if you find yourself in this area. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Disappointed with the stay there. Everything is old and falling apart. Room has a strange odor. Management is poor too. Location is not near downtown. Overall an overpriced cheap motel. Better stay in other hotels at the same price range.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for the response. Wish you would have let us know at the time of the stay so we could have addressed the problems at that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had read some very positive reviews of this one hoping for more and ended up a little disappointed. Two-story building with no elevator and no pool. Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. That said, staff was very nice, price was good, and breakfast was fine. Next time around, I might spend a few more bucks and go up a level in Alamosa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLWHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment, we continue to strive to improve the hotel and make our guests stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Although the hotel isn't convenient to shopping IE: WalMart and/or grocery It was close to the train station and a park area with a nifty walking path.

Other hotels were closer to shopping and such. However, they were further away from our purpose, riding the excursion train.

The morning breakfast offering did not have a huge variety, but we appreciated what they did have.

Interior rooms were nicely quiet. The other hotel guests were un-noticeable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozarksportsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we will continue to try to improve the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
667 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
590 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alamosa

Address: 223 Santa Fe Ave, Alamosa, CO 81101-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alamosa 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamosa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing