We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for what it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Alamosa Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Alamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Limon, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for what it is.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

First you have to know this is an older motel that has been very nicely redone. The rooms are clean and the furniture comfortable. The landscaping was great and pet friendly.However, this is not a hotel. The walkways are all outdoors and there are no elevators to the second floor. If you use the nice clean pool and it is chilly - you could have an uncomfortable walk back to your room. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast and cookies in the lobby were delightful. The exercise equipment was in poor condition. Overall a very nice clean and comfortable motel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneylamb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwalamosainn, Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello disneylamb84!
I would like to thank you for your review, it was very informative and you covered a lot of the important areas people like to know about. You are right about this being an old hotel, at least 50 years actually!

I'm glad to hear that our staff was very accomodating and that you enjoyed our breakfast and other aminities. I am sorry to hear that the exercise equipment was lacking for you, and we'll be sure to put that next on our list to be renovated!

Hopefully the next time you come to Alamosa, you'll choose to stay with us again and we'll be even better than the last! We really appreciate your business and welcome you back anytime.

Thank you,
Bina Rathi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    134
    55
    36
    17
See reviews for
153
130
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alamosa, Colorado, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were on a family vacation and promised our 4 grandchildren that after 10 hours on the road that day we would stay at a hotel with a pool. We made our reservations online and when we arrived at the hotel to find the pool dry and "out of order" it was a very sad moment for the children. We then had to locate another hotel with a pool. Not very happy to have to extend a long day longer to relocate.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HowardT860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwalamosainn, Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hello HowardT860, I would like to thank you for submitting a review, as your opinion is important to us and would like to resolve any issues.

We have recently had maintenance problems with our pool which caused us to have to drain the pool. During the time we have to wait for parts to come in, and for labour to be done, we've decided to update the pool. We've sanded down the rough spots and gave it a nice new coat of paint that needs a couple days to dry anyway.

Since it was such an unexpected problem, and knew the time taken to fix the pool would be much faster than the 3 week out-of-order sign the website would put up, we decided to offer to be able to cancel guests rooms outside of cancellation policy.

We try our best to accomodate every guest that walks through our front door. I'm disappointed that I could not meet your accomodations, but I hope that you'll stay with us again in the future and we will work even harder!

Thank you again for your review,
Bina Rathi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our two kids. It is a motor inn so not a fancy hotel but it is clean and comfortable. What makes it stand out is the incredible staff that treated us like extended family. They made sure we felt comfortable. Walking distance to the train depot but they offered us a ride. The included breakfast is complete and has something for everyone! I have stayed and much more expensive hotels that didn't come close to the value and comfort we received here

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandipiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwalamosainn, Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello grandipiska, I would like to thank you for your review and your business with us as well, both mean a lot to us here.

I am also very happy that your stay with us was pleasant and we could make you feel at home. We try to accomodate every guest, every way we can to help ensure their stay with us is above expectations. Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast! The choices that we have are something new that we implemented and are glad to know that the breakfast is doing well.

We hope to see you here again!

Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We travel from the Cayman Islands to Alamosa Colorado to see snow with our family, we stay at different hotels, however, the best hotel we stay at was Best Western Alamosa Inn, we enjoy the hospitality, the rooms were spacious, breakfast was nice and the service was out of this world I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Colorado.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoraida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwalamosainn, Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello, and thank you for your review!

We are really glad that you enjoyed your visit here in Colorado. It's great that you also got to see the snow out here. I hope that you decide to come again next year, there's an Ice Festival in mid-January that's really awesome. We'll be sure to continue doing everything we can to make you, and the rest of the guests, happy as well as comfortable.

Thank you again,
Bina Rathi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayenta
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Plan on waiting for service from the staff. I feel it is under staffed for the size of the motel. There never seems to be enough parking. GREAT location. With in walking distance of excellent attrations


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RONALD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwalamosainn, Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Hello! I would like to thank you for your business and leaving a review for our property. I apologize if our service was not quick enough for you, we try to take care of the guests needs as quickly as possible. During the winter, though, we have about half the staff because only half of the rooms get occupied. We do have a great staff that would come in at any time, if we would actually need them. I don't know what you mean by not enough parking though, as it's only in the summertime that we have a little trouble during the busy nights. Next time you stay with us, and there isn't any parking, just talk with the front desk and we'll find something for you.

Thank you again,
Bina Rathi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here in August as part of a three week road trip. This night was part of a "relocation "phase on our way to Albuquerque- so it really was just somewhere to sleep. However, the hotel was so pleasant, we really had a great and relaxing night. Lovely big room, everything you could need and really spotless. We found the laundry extremely useful (this too was immaculately clean). Breakfast (included) was great with lots of choice including hot dishes.. The staff here were welcoming, charming and helpful. Only thing that didn't suit me was that our room was a bit too near the main road, so I could hear some traffic noise (but we live in a Really quiet place and I am particularly sensitive to this). A very refreshing overnight stay and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to traffic noise, request a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwalamosainn, Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hello!
Firstly, I'd like to thank you for staying with us and for writing such a detailed review! I think it's wonderful that you chose to stay with us during your excursion. We do our best at keeping everything clean and ready for the guests to use. Also, good point to make about the rooms, it can be louder once you get closer to the road.

I would like to thank you again for your business, and I hope that you stay with us again the next time you come to wonderful Alamosa!

Thank you,
Bina Rathi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room was clean but the furnishings /decor is basic and rather cheap looking. Bathroom not very warm - thank goodness for the ceiling heater. No extra blankets provided and had to ask for these as there was only a thin duvet on the bed. Good basic hot breakfast provided. We thought it expensive for what was provided. One good thing - lovely pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyMaudRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwalamosainn, Manager at Best Western Alamosa Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your review, I find it helpful in knowing how we need to improve. We do try our best!
We typically don't have many problems with heating the rooms (things do fail sometimes unfortuneately), but when we are notified of situations like that, we do have many options. If for some reason we couldn't fix your heater or help figure out those tricky controls, we wouldn't mind switching your room. I know that the switch can be inconvenient, so we also have many more blankets available through the front desk agent. They're just a call or short walk away!

I would also like to let you know that we will be upgrading the breakfast soon, and the rooms are also looking at some new renovations in the future. Hopefully, the next time you stay with us, you'll think the stay is well worth the extra couple of dollars you'd save at one of our competitors.

Thank you again,
Bina Rathi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
1.4 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#8 of 14 in Alamosa
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alamosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alamosa Inn

Property: Best Western Alamosa Inn
Address: 2005 Main Street, Alamosa, CO 81101-2322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alamosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this delightful Alamosa hotel and experience the relaxation and tranquility of the majestic mountain view surrounding the San Luis Valley! The BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn is conveniently located in the beautiful San Luis Valley within walking distance to the Adams State College, Trinidad State Jr. College and SLV Regional Medical Center. Hotel guests enjoy local attractions such as the Colorado Gator Farm, Crane Festival and Alamosa Roundup Rodeo. The hotel is accessible to the 'Los Caminos Antiguos' ancient roads, artesian spas, Cumbres & Toltec Scenic Historical Railroad and outdoor recreation at the Great Sand Dunes National Park and Zapata Falls.Each spacious, charming guest room features all the amenities that make a difference while traveling including DSL high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Guests enjoy exceptional customer service including a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning, an indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi®, 24-hour front desk staff and a beautifully landscaped park. The BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn is near restaurants, pubs, local boutique and designer gallery shopping for dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alamosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alamosa Hotel
Alamosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing