We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Fairfield Inn
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Hotels.com
Algotels
$103
View deal
Booking.com$109
Expedia.com$109
Priceline$109
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
138
76
12
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
138
76
12
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand dunes front desk platinum status managed hotel breakfast buffet bacon chain hotels eggs comfortable beds place to stay national park a great stay bagels staff was friendly hot tub king bed night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 238 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Good location. Quiet and brand-new. The front of the house staff Erica was gracious and took care of me and my family with the two rooms. Comfy beds and great overall experience. Good morning breakfast for the entire family. The pool was warm but not that hot everything was great.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank M4045KUandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Stayed at the Fairfield for 3 nights. They acknowledged my Platinum status at check in and even arranged for a room upgrade. The hotel is only about 2 years old, so everything is well kept. All of the staff is very friendly, and they did a great job with the breakfast buffet. The hotel is near others, and across the street from a Walmart and Wendy's. It looks like it is becoming a hotel complex in that area. There is a lot next door...I suggest Marriot buy it an build a Residence Inn, or similar like they do in many other locations.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We stayed for two nights spending one day on the Rio Grande Scenic RR ride. Every aspect of the Inn were as we would expect from a Marriott and in all cases rate highly. Large inviting lobby, great rooms, comfortable beds, nice desk area. and more than adequate breakfast. Highly recommend.

Room tip: I always prefer away from elevators and vending/ice machines.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FandB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Staff was very pleasant and the hotel is beautifully decorated. The room was nicely laid out and had a small fridge and a nice desk area. The beds were okay. Great place to stay in Alamosa! The elevator made some strange noises so we stuck to the stairs but overall a nice place. The sausage at breakfast was great.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TLwsn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thanks for reviewing the property. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay. Please choose us again next time tou're in Alamosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We stayed twice on our way to and back from Santa Fe, New Mexico. Both stays were great. The huge movie theater complex next door was a great plus. The rooms were large and comfortable. Plush cozy beds and great staff at the front desk. Evethough my rooms were earned by Marriott points and there was no charge, I did have to call and have a $28 incedental fee removed, which took 3 weeks for removal from my credit card. The breakfast staff was really effecient and friendly-better than most hotels. Notable was the bathrooms that were updated and really clean.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moparmesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TLwsn, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. I see you had a nice stay. I hope you visit us again when you return to Alamosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews