We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
Nearby Hotels
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Alamosa)
$64
$55
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Motel(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn of Alamosa(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
168
93
26
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
93
26
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollscookiesfront deskpancake makerdollar treegreat breakfastyogurtthe great sand dunes national parkfree breakfasthot tubbaconvery nice hotelgreat place to stayeggsstaff was very friendlybeds were comfortableroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 312 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2008

WOW what a great hotel!!!! Plenty of room for the six of us and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neffml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2007

We went to Alamosa to visit my boyfriends daughter who is going to school there. Of all the hotels I checked out, the Holiday Inn was the closest of the nice hotels. The Comfort Inn looked nice but it was another mile down the highway. The Rio also looked nice but it was full and on the other side of town. There are alot of motels, but they all looked really run down.

The room was big and had a mini fridge and a microwave. It was on the highway side but the noise never bothered either of us. It was clean and the furniture was newer. The pool is small but nice. They have a hot tub, sauna and very small gym. The breakfast was good and hit the spot. It is served from 6:30 till 9:30 am.

The hotel is right beside the 24 hour Walmart. It came in handy when we had to fill the rental car at 4 am. We went and bought a gift card as the pump didn't like my visa.

We had dinner one night at True Grit. It was really good. The steaks were a good size and done to perfection. I don't know the exact address but it's over the river.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dreaminofsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2007

No desk clerk answered the phone when the heater would not shut off. We actually went downstairs to "wake" someone up. We were informed that there was no maintenance available. So, we had the window open with cool hair meeting heater air. No one got any sleep. Also, the drains in the sink and tub were very slow. Finally, the scrambled eggs were inedible. We had to find a restaurant for breakfast. The hotel did not make any compensation, and when we asked for a corporate phone number, they did not think they had one. So, what do you think?

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank rise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

From appearances, this appears to be a standard highway side Holiday Inn Express. And for the most part, it is almost adequate considering there are practically no hotel choices in Alamosa. As to the positives, it was a quiet hotel and the rooms are larger than average. Now for the negatives…the bathroom was filthy. The toilet looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months, including a deep mildew stain in the bowl and more details I’m going to skip. The reception staff was consistently unprofessional and unhelpful. For example, if you needed someone, they were usually out in front of the hotel smoking. As I stayed there two days, there was no “make up room now” placard, so on my way out one morning I pleasantly asked the front desk clerk if someone could make up my room in the morning hours and he acted as if it was the most difficult request he’d ever received. These are signs of a poorly managed hotel, though I’m guessing part of it is a lack of competition in the town.

The town itself is definitely not a hot destination, but it is the closest to the Great Sand Dunes National Monument and a pair of wildlife refuges which were the purpose of my visit. If you like to camp, I think this is one location you might want to skip booking a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Florida-Images
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express in all respects EXCEPT that it sits very close to a busy highway. Make sure you get a room on the other side. They said they were full when we stayed there and would not move us. We didn't get much sleep with all the road noise. We had intended to stay longer, but checked out the next morning.

Stayed: August 2007
6  Thank aspen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews